Aaron Hunt of Werder Bremen took a tumble during their 2-0 over Nürnberg yesterday but had a change of heart after the referee had blown to award a penalty. The midfielder took it upon himself to tell the ref that it wasn't a penalty and the call was reversed. To those cynics among you who would suggest that it's easy to do this when you are leading 2-0; we feel very sorry for you.
Unleash the good times with great group deals at a night at the dogs
Got a story or a tip? Email [email protected]
countdown toValentine's Day!