• Home
  • /
  • Football
  • /
  • One New Name Included In The Ireland Squad To Take On Poland

One New Name Included In The Ireland Squad To Take On Poland

Gary Reilly
By Gary Reilly
Share this article

Martin O'Neill has named his Ireland squad to take on Poland at the end of the month and there's one new name for Irish fans to get acquainted with.

Bournemouth's Harry Arter has been included in the 35 man provisional squad which will be cut down ahead of the squad meeting on 22nd March. A brief mistake had seen Wes Hoolahan apparently omitted but that was later fixed and Martin O'Neill confirmed that Hoolahan is in fact included.

Provisional Ireland squad to face Poland in Dublin on March 29th:


David Forde, Shay Given, Keiren Westwood, Darren Randolph, Rob Elliot



Richard Keogh, Marc Wilson, Seamus Coleman, Cyrus Christie, John O’Shea, Alex Pearce, Paul McShane, Ciaran Clark, Stephen Ward



Jeff Hendrick, James McCarthy, Harry Arter, Glenn Whelan, Darron Gibson, Paul Green, Aiden McGeady, Anthony Pilkington, James McClean, Robbie Brady, Stephen Quinn, David Meyler, Wes Hoolahan



Robbie Keane, Shane Long, Daryl Murphy, Jon Walters, Kevin Doyle, Anthony Stokes, Simon Cox, David McGoldrick





Join The Monday Club Have a tip or something brilliant you wanted to share on? We're looking for loyal Balls readers free-to-join members club where top tipsters can win prizes and Balls merchandise

Processing your request...

You are now subscribed!

Share this article

Copyright © 2024. All rights reserved. Developed by Square1 and powered by PublisherPlus.com