• Home
  • /
  • Football
  • /
  • Did Jamie Vardy Deserve To Be Sent Off For Diving Here?

Did Jamie Vardy Deserve To Be Sent Off For Diving Here?

Did Jamie Vardy Deserve To Be Sent Off For Diving Here?
By Gavin Cooney

Well. The Premier League's most caveated personal fairytale has just been given another asterisk.

Jamie Vardy has been sent off for diving against West Ham, but did he deserve it? Opinion has been split down the middle:

It seems as if Vardy initiated the contact. Let's have a look at it frame by frame.

The move began with Vardy racing alongside Ogbonna:

Advertisement

Then Vardy seemed to move towards Ogbonna:

Advertisement

Having felt the contact he seemed to engineer, Vardy went to ground:

Advertisement

And then appealed to the referee:

An extraordinary game has ended 2-2, with referee Jon Moss having a nightmare. We think he might have got this one right.

Advertisement

See Also: 'Sevco The Better Team': Reaction To An Absurdly Dramatic Celtic/Rangers Derby

Join The Monday Club Have a tip or something brilliant you wanted to share on? We're looking for loyal Balls readers free-to-join members club where top tipsters can win prizes and Balls merchandise

Processing your request...

You are subscribed now!

Copyright © 2022. All rights reserved. Developed by Square1 and powered by PublisherPlus.com

Advertisement