The Draw Has Been Made For Euro 2020 Qualifying

The Draw Has Been Made For Euro 2020 Qualifying
Gary Connaughton
By Gary Connaughton
Share this article

The draw for Euro 2020 qualification took place at the convention centre in Dublin on Sunday morning.

Ireland have been drawn in Group D with some familiar names, with two more clashes with Denmark to look forward to. Switzerland, Georgia and Gibraltar will be the other opponents in the group.

The draw in full:

Group A 

England, Czech Republic, Bulgaria, Montenegro, Kosovo.

Group B

Portugal, Ukraine, Serbia, Lithuania, Luxembourg.

Group C

Netherlands, Germany, Northern Ireland, Estonia, Belarus.

Group D

Switzerland, Denmark, Republic of Ireland, Georgia, Gibraltar.

Group E

Croatia, Wales, Slovakia, Hungary, Azerbaijan.

Group F

Spain, Sweden, Norway, Romania, Faroe Islands, Malta.

Group G

Poland, Austria, Israel, Slovenia, Macedonia, Latvia.

Group H

France, Iceland, Turkey, Albania, Moldova, Andorra.

Group I

Belgium, Russia, Scotland, Cyprus, Kazakhstan, San Marino.

Group J

Italy, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Finland, Greece, Armenia, Lichtenstein.



Matches will take place between March 21st and November 19th.

SEE ALSO: Brian Kerr Is Stuck On The Outside Of Irish Football But His Influence Is Still Felt


Join The Monday Club Have a tip or something brilliant you wanted to share on? We're looking for loyal Balls readers free-to-join members club where top tipsters can win prizes and Balls merchandise

Processing your request...

You are now subscribed!

Share this article

Copyright © 2024. All rights reserved. Developed by Square1 and powered by