Vote For The 2013 Goal Of The Year

Vote For The 2013 Goal Of The Year
By Faolan Smyth
Share this article

As we come to the end of another calender year its time to decide which goal goes down as 2013 Goal Of The Year. After much debate and deliberation a long list of candidates has been reduced to a final list of 20.

So whether your a fan of the technique of a well timed volley, a quick stroke of genius, an absolute thunder bolt, or if you prefer the art of a fine strike of the hurl it's all here.

The years finest screamers, crackers, cannons, golazos, thunderbastards and howitzers, all waiting for your vote.


Stephanie Roche v Wexford Youths


Jack Wilshere v Norwich


Shane O' Donnell v Cork


Zlatan Ibrahimavic v Bastia



Kevin Mcmanamon v Kerry


Luis Suarez v Norwich


Donnachadh Walsh v Dublin
 Robin Van Persie v Aston Villa

Shane Long v Aston Villa
Pajtim Kasami v Crystal Palace


Liam Irwin v Roscommon


Zlatan Ibrahimovic v Anderlecht


Anthony Nash v Clare


Djimi Traore v Tigres


Michael Meehan v Cork


Neymar v Japan


David Burke v Dublin


Nemanja Matic v Porto


Tommy Fitzgerald v Antrim


Matthew Lowton v Stoke






Join The Monday Club Have a tip or something brilliant you wanted to share on? We're looking for loyal Balls readers free-to-join members club where top tipsters can win prizes and Balls merchandise

Processing your request...

You are subscribed now!

Share this article

Copyright © 2023. All rights reserved. Developed by Square1 and powered by