• Home
  • /
  • Football
  • /
  • Ireland Squad For Four Summer Friendlies Announced

Ireland Squad For Four Summer Friendlies Announced

PJ Browne
By PJ Browne
Share this article

Martin O'Neill has announced his 29-man Ireland squad for four upcoming friendlies.

It features no real surprise selections. James McCarthy, Joey O'Brien and Darren Randolph all withdrew from the originally named 32-man provisional squad.

The first game of the four is against Turkey at the Aviva on 25th May followed by Italy at Craven Cottage on 31st May. The squad then travels to the US for two games. Firstly against Costa Rica in Philadelphia on June 6th and then against Portugal in New Jersey on June 10th.


David Forde, Rob Elliot


Richard Keogh, Marc Wilson, Seamus Coleman, John O’Shea, Alex Pearce, Stephen Kelly, Damien Delaney, Shane Duffy, Ciaran Clark, Stephen Ward


Jeff Hendrick, Glenn Whelan, Paul Green, Aiden McGeady, Anthony Pilkington, James McClean, Stephen Quinn, David Meyler, Wes Hoolahan


Robbie Keane, Shane Long, Daryl Murphy, Jon Walters, Kevin Doyle, Anthony Stokes, Simon Cox, Connor Sammon


Picture credit: Ray McManus / SPORTSFILE


Join The Monday Club Have a tip or something brilliant you wanted to share on? We're looking for loyal Balls readers free-to-join members club where top tipsters can win prizes and Balls merchandise

Processing your request...

You are now subscribed!

Share this article

Copyright © 2024. All rights reserved. Developed by Square1 and powered by PublisherPlus.com