Ireland Squad Named For Slovakia Playoff And Nations League Games

Ireland Squad Named For Slovakia Playoff And Nations League Games

Stephen Kenny has named his 25-man Ireland squad for the crucial Euro 2020 qualifier against Slovakia along with the Nations League games versus Wales and Finland.

Shamrock Rovers midfielder Jack Byrne and Blackburn Rovers defender Derrick Williams feature for the first time in an Ireland squad under Kenny.

The squad will assemble in Dublin on Sunday and train at the FAI’s National Training Centre in Abbotstown before flying to Slovakia on Tuesday.

Ireland squad to play Slovakia, Wales and Finland


Darren Randolph (West Ham United), Caoimhin Kelleher (Liverpool), Mark Travers (Bournemouth).



Seamus Coleman (Everton), Matt Doherty (Tottenham Hotspur), Enda Stevens (Sheffield United), Darragh Lenihan (Blackburn Rovers), Shane Duffy (Celtic, on loan from Brighton & Hove Albion), John Egan (Sheffield United), Derrick Williams (Blackburn Rovers).


Conor Hourihane (Aston Villa), James McCarthy (Crystal Palace), Harry Arter (Nottingham Forest), Jeff Hendrick (Newcastle United), Alan Browne (Preston North End), Jayson Molumby (Brighton & Hove Albion), Jack Byrne (Shamrock Rovers), Robbie Brady (Burnley).


Callum Robinson (West Bromwich Albion), Callum O’Dowda (Bristol City), James McClean (Stoke City), Aaron Connolly (Brighton & Hove Albion), David McGoldrick (Sheffield United), Adam Idah (Norwich City), Shane Long (Southampton).

Ireland are scheduled to play Slovakia on October 8th in Bratislava. That game is followed by Nations League matches at home to Wales on October 11th and away to Finland on October 14th.

Stephen Kenny's Ireland reign began disappointingly earlier this month with a draw away to Bulgaria and defeat at home to Finland in the Nations League.

Watch: Jurgen Klopp Calls Out Roy Keane's Description Of Liverpool Performance

PJ Browne
Article written by

You may also like