U19 International Barry Coffey And Johnny Hayes Named In Celtic's Europa League Squad

U19 International Barry Coffey And Johnny Hayes Named In Celtic's Europa League Squad

Old Firm hero Johnny Hayes and Ireland U19 international Barry Coffey have been named in Celtic's Europa League squad.

Celtic have been put in a group alongside the likes of Lazio, Rennes and Cluj.

However, three of Celtic's new Irish contingent have missed out on the squad. Deadline day signing Lee O'Connor, free signing Jonathan Afolabi and Luca Connell have all missed out.

Europa League squads must include a 'Player B' list, which includes home-grown and underage players. Hence, the likes of Kris Ajer and Odsonne Edouard can be included under the 'Player B' list.

Whereas Hayes is a first-team regular at Parkhead, Barry Coffey has yet to make a first team appearance for The Hoops. Coffey scored the winner in the Ireland U19's 2-1 victory over the Czech Republic in the U19 Euros during the summer.

You can find the full list below:


(* denotes 'Player B' list)


Craig Gordon, Scott Bain, Fraser Forster, Ryan Mullen*, Conor Hazard*


Christopher Jullien, Greg Taylor, Jozo Simunovic, Moritz Bauer, Boli Bolingoli, Hatem Abd Elhamed, Kris Ajer*, Nir Bitton, Kerr McInroy*


Scott Brown, Scott Sinclair, Lewis Morgan, Tom Rogic, Olivier Ntcham, Barry Coffey*, Scott Robertson*, Callum McGregor, James Forrest, Paul Kennedy*, Mark Hill*, David McKay*, Jonny Hayes, Ryan Christie, Mikey Johnston*, Mohamed Elyounoussi, Marian Shved, Karamoko Dembele*


Leigh Griffiths, Vakoun Issouf Bayo, Odsonne Edouard*, Calvin Miller*, Grant Savoury*


SEE ALSO: Roy Keane Delivers Stinging Criticism Of Walters, Arter And Ward

Sean Meehan

You may also like