Should Shane Long Have Gotten A Penalty For This?

Should Shane Long Have Gotten A Penalty For This?
By Mark Farrelly
Share this article

While Ireland have gone behind to Turkey this evening, they had strong claims for a penalty early in the match when Shane Long went over following a 'coming together' with Omer Toprak.

Recommended

The referee waved away protests but for my money it should have been given.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uTnw2z5JVEQ

Advertisement
Join The Monday Club Have a tip or something brilliant you wanted to share on? We're looking for loyal Balls readers free-to-join members club where top tipsters can win prizes and Balls merchandise

Processing your request...

You are subscribed now!

Share this article

Copyright © 2023. All rights reserved. Developed by Square1 and powered by PublisherPlus.com

Advertisement