• Home
  • /
  • Football
  • /
  • So our poll said that Agger's goal was legitimate but the rules say that it was not.

So our poll said that Agger's goal was legitimate but the rules say that it was not.

So our poll said that Agger's goal was legitimate but the rules say that it was not.
By PJ Browne Updated

Daniel Agger scored this goal for Liverpool last night by knocking the ball out of the Azhi goalkeeper's hand.


We ran a poll asking people whether or they though it was a legitimate goal.

The poll said overwhelmingly that it was a goal.


However the laws of the game state differently.

A goalkeeper is considered to be in control of the ball: while holding the ball in his outstretched open hand.


H/T @RealDanielKelly

Advertisement
Join The Monday Club Have a tip or something brilliant you wanted to share on? We're looking for loyal Balls readers free-to-join members club where top tipsters can win prizes and Balls merchandise

Processing your request...

You are subscribed now!

Copyright © 2022. All rights reserved. Developed by Square1 and powered by PublisherPlus.com

Advertisement