• Home
  • /
  • Football
  • /
  • The UEFA.com Team Of The Year Is All About Bayern Munich

The UEFA.com Team Of The Year Is All About Bayern Munich

PJ Browne
By PJ Browne
Share this article

8.4 million people voted for 2014's UEFA.com Team of the Year and the results are in.

It is a team dominated by Bayern Munich, featuring four of their players and another (Toni Kroos) who was amongst their ranks until a summer move to Real Madrid.

Real Madrid is the second most represent club team with three players while unsurprisingly world champions Germany is the most represented nation.

Cristiano Ronaldo received the most votes with nearly 600,000 with Sergio Ramos in second and Phillip Lahm in third.


Manuel Neuer (Germany and Bayern Munich)




Sergio Ramos (Spain and Real Madrid)
Phillip Lahm (Germany and Bayern Munich)
David Alaba (Austria and Bayern Munich)
Diego Godin (Uruguay and Atletico Madrid)


Arjen Robben (Netherlands and Bayern Munich)
Angel Di Maria (Argentina and Man Utd)
Toni Kroos (Germany and Real Madrid)



Cristiano Ronaldo (Portugal and Real Madrid)
Lionel Messi (Argentina and Barcelona)
Zlatan Ibrahimovic (Sweden and PSG)

Picture credit: Pat Murphy / SPORTSFILE



Join The Monday Club Have a tip or something brilliant you wanted to share on? We're looking for loyal Balls readers free-to-join members club where top tipsters can win prizes and Balls merchandise

Processing your request...

You are now subscribed!

Share this article

Copyright © 2024. All rights reserved. Developed by Square1 and powered by PublisherPlus.com