Well, that wasn't so hard was it?
After spending an inordinate amount of time debating how, when, why and where the Video Assistant Referee (VAR) would come into effect, Leicester City are the first beneficiaries of a decision that would otherwise have gone against them.
When Kelechi Iheanacho was put through on goal by Riyad Mahrez, the linesman on duty was quick with the flag; Iheanacho's goal wouldn't count.
Deemed to be offside, few would have really quibbled with what was an extremely marginal call. However, no sooner had the goal been ruled out, and referee Mike Jones had his finger to his hear.
Alerted that there could have been some discrepancy with the call, the video assistant, posted in a location far beyond the King Power Stadium itself, wanted another look.
True enough, after a detailed scrutiny of the incident once again, the linesman was found to be mistaken and Iheanacho was awarded his and Leicester City's second goal of the night.
All but ending this FA Cup 3rd round replay as a tie, the whole process took a refreshingly short amount of time to sort the incident out. A few half-hearted complaints from some unhappy Fleetwood players aside, the ball was brought back to the centre circle and justice was served.
Sure, it might not always be as clear-cut and manageable as this, but for tonight anyway, the VAR-enthusiasts couldn't have asked for a better example of its obvious worth.
You can watch the full incident as it played out below.