• Home
  • /
  • GAA
  • /
  • The 2016 Football All-Star Nominees Have Been Announced

The 2016 Football All-Star Nominees Have Been Announced

The 2016 Football All-Star Nominees Have Been Announced
PJ Browne
By PJ Browne
Share this article

The 2016 Football All-Star nominees have been named by the GAA.

The list features 11 players each from finalists Dublin and Mayo. The breakdown of the remaining 23 players is as follows: Tyrone 6; Tipperary 5; Kerry 4; Galway 4; Donegal 3; Clare 1.

One of the most notable aspects of the list is Tipperary have more names on it than Kerry.

Nominees for Player of the Year and Young Player of the Year have also been announced.

Player of the Year

1. Brian Fenton (Dublin) 2. Lee Keegan (Mayo) 3. Ciarán Kilkenny (Dublin)

Young Player of the Year


1. Diarmuid O’Connor (Mayo) 2. Josh Keane (Tipperary) 3. Jimmy Feehan (Tipperary)


Here's the full 45-man All-Star nominees list.



1. Evan Comerford (Tipperary) 2. Stephen Cluxton (Dublin) 3. David Clarke (Mayo)


1. Jonny Cooper (Dublin) 2. Brendan Harrison (Mayo) 3. Keith Higgins (Mayo) 4. Cian O’Sullivan (Dublin) 5. Lee Keegan (Mayo) 6. Colm Boyle (Mayo) 7. Philly McMahon (Dublin) 8. Ryan McHugh (Donegal) 9. Cathal McCarron (Tyrone) 10. John Small (Dublin) 11. Patrick Durcan (Mayo) 12. Shane Enright (Kerry) 13. Declan Kyne (Galway) 14. James McCarthy (Dublin) 15. Kevin McLoughlin (Mayo) 16. Paddy McGrath (Donegal) 17. Robbie Kiely (Tipperary) 18. Killian Young (Kerry)



1. Brian Fenton (Dublin) 2. Peter Acheson (Tipperary) 3. Matthew Donnelly (Tyrone) 4. Gary Brennan (Clare) 5. Paul Conroy (Galway)
6. Colm Cavanagh (Tyrone)



1. Ciarán Kilkenny (Dublin) 2. Diarmuid Connolly (Dublin) 3. Dean Rock (Dublin) 4. Kevin McManamon (Dublin) 5. Paul Geaney (Kerry) 6. Michael Quinlivan (Tipperary) 7. Andy Moran (Mayo) 8. Conor Sweeney (Tipperary) 9. Aidan O’Shea (Mayo) 10. Paul Murphy (Kerry) 11. Cillian O’Connor (Mayo) 12. Damien Comer (Galway) 13. Diarmuid O’Connor (Mayo) 14. Peter Harte (Tyrone) 15. Danny Cummins (Galway) 16. Patrick McBrearty (Donegal) 17. Seán Cavanagh (Tyrone) 18. Niall Sludden (Tyrone)

Photo by Cody Glenn/Sportsfile



Join The Monday Club Have a tip or something brilliant you wanted to share on? We're looking for loyal Balls readers free-to-join members club where top tipsters can win prizes and Balls merchandise

Processing your request...

You are now subscribed!

Share this article

Copyright © 2024. All rights reserved. Developed by Square1 and powered by PublisherPlus.com