• Home
  • /
  • GAA
  • /
  • All-Ireland Champions Meath Dominate Ladies Football All-Star Nominees

All-Ireland Champions Meath Dominate Ladies Football All-Star Nominees

All-Ireland Champions Meath Dominate Ladies Football All-Star Nominees
By PJ Browne
Share this article

There are 13 players from two-in-a-row All-Ireland champions Meath on the list of nominees for this year's TG4 Ladies Football All-Star awards. Meath defended their All-Ireland title in July with victory over Kerry.

The 45-player list also features 11 players from finalists Kerry, six from Donegal, five from Mayo, four from Armagh, two from Cork and Dublin and one each from Galway and Laois.

The 2022 TG4 All Star team will be announced at a banquet at The Bonnington Dublin Hotel on Saturday, November 19.

The 2022 TG4 Junior, Intermediate and Senior Players’ Player of the Year award winners will also be named on the night, while the 2022 inductee into the Ladies Gaelic Football Association Hall of Fame will be announced.

31 July 2022; Niamh O'Sullivan of Meath celebrates after scoring her side's second goal during the TG4 All-Ireland Ladies Football Senior Championship Final match between Kerry and Meath at Croke Park in Dublin. Photo by Ramsey Cardy/Sportsfile

2022 TG4 Ladies Football All Star nominees



Anna Carr - Armagh
Ciara Butler - Kerry
Monica McGuirk – Meath*

Full-back line

Róisín Phelan - Cork
Evelyn McGinley - Donegal
Tanya Kennedy - Donegal
Leah Caffrey – Dublin*
Eilís Lynch - Kerry
Kayleigh Cronin - Kerry
Danielle Caldwell - Mayo
Mary Kate Lynch – Meath*
Shauna Ennis - Meath


Half-back ine

Lauren McConville - Armagh
Nicole McLaughlin - Donegal
Nicola Ward - Galway
Aishling O’Connell - Kerry
Emma Costello - Kerry
Kathryn Sullivan - Mayo
Aoibhín Cleary – Meath*
Aoibheann Leahy - Meath
Emma Troy – Meath*



Niamh McLaughlin - Donegal
Cáit Lynch - Kerry
Lorraine Scanlon - Kerry
Sinéad Cafferky - Mayo
Máire O’Shaughnessy – Meath*
Orlagh Lally - Meath

Half-forward line

Niamh Hegarty - Donegal
Carla Rowe - Dublin
Anna Galvin - Kerry
Niamh Carmody - Kerry
Síofra O’Shea - Kerry
Shauna Howley - Mayo
Emma Duggan – Meath*
Kelsey Nesbitt - Meath
Vikki Wall – Meath*


Full-forward line

Aimee Mackin - Armagh
Aoife McCoy - Armagh
Doireann O’Sullivan - Cork
Geraldine McLaughlin – Donegal*
Louise Ní Mhuircheartaigh - Kerry
Mo Nerney - Laois
Lisa Cafferky - Mayo
Stacey Grimes - Meath
Niamh O’Sullivan -Meath*

*denotes 2021 TG4 All Star


Quiz: Identify The Most Successful Hurling Club In These 12 Counties

Join The Monday Club Have a tip or something brilliant you wanted to share on? We're looking for loyal Balls readers free-to-join members club where top tipsters can win prizes and Balls merchandise

Processing your request...

You are subscribed now!

Share this article

Copyright © 2022. All rights reserved. Developed by Square1 and powered by PublisherPlus.com