• Home
  • /
  • GAA
  • /
  • The Last Football All Star Winners From Every County In Ireland

The Last Football All Star Winners From Every County In Ireland

The Last Football All Star Winners From Every County In Ireland
By Balls Team Updated
Share this article

With Kerry and Galway set to dominate tonight's PwC All Star winners, we were struck by some questions. When was the last player from Antrim to win an All Star? Did anyone from Longford ever win one? These are the questions that have kept us up at night.

Therefore we decided it's time to draw up a definitive list of the most recent All Star winners from each county, taking into account the awards in their present state and the Cú Cuchulainn Awards of the 1960s.

If more than one player from a county wins an All Star in the same year then we take the last named - position furthest forward.

GAA All Stars: The last winners from every county

Antrim - Andy McCallin 1971

Armagh - Ronan Clarke 2008

Cavan - Thomas Galligan 2020


Clare - Seamus Clancy 1992


Cork - Colm O'Neill 2012

Derry - Conor Glass 2022

Donegal - Michael Murphy 2019


Down - Benny Coulter 2010


Dublin - Ciaran Kilkenny 2022


Fermanagh - Barry Owens 2006

Galway - Shane Walsh 2022



Kerry - David Clifford 2022


Kildare - Michael Foley 2011

Laois - Tom Kelly 2003


Leitrim - Seamus Quinn 1994





Longford - Sean Murray 1966 (Cú Chulainn Award)

Louth - Paddy Keenan 2010

Mayo - Ryan O'Donoghue 2021



READ HERE: Mayo Add More Big Names To Kevin McStay's Backroom Team

Meath - Stephen Bray 2007

Monaghan - Conor McManus 2018


Offaly - Cathal Daly 1997

READ HERE: How A Tiny Offaly GAA Club Achieved A Historic Quadruple

Roscommon - Francie Grehan 2001

Sligo - Charlie Harrison 2010

Tipperary - Conor Sweeney 2020

Tyrone - Darren McCurry 2021


Westmeath - John Keane 2008

Wexford - Mattie Forde 2004

Wicklow - Kevin O'Brien 1991

SEE ALSO: The 2012 GAA All-Star Football Team: Where Are They Now?

Join The Monday Club Have a tip or something brilliant you wanted to share on? We're looking for loyal Balls readers free-to-join members club where top tipsters can win prizes and Balls merchandise

Processing your request...

You are subscribed now!

Share this article

Copyright © 2023. All rights reserved. Developed by Square1 and powered by PublisherPlus.com