Brilliant Beaufort Blitz Easkey To Ease To Junior Club Crown

Brilliant Beaufort Blitz Easkey To Ease To Junior Club Crown

With a foot in both finals football finals today and the county side entertaining The Dubs in Tralee tonight, it's a busy day for the Gaels of Kerry.

But it's a day that has at least started perfectly for the Kingdom.

Beaufort are the AIB All-Ireland Junior Football Champions for 2019 after blitzing Easkey of Sligo on the wide expanses of Croke Park this afternoon.

Eanna O'Malley's side, in truth, faced little in way of resistance as three first-half goals from Ronan Ferris, Ciarรกn Kennedy and Liam Carey saw them draw sixteen points clear before referee Paul Falloon had even called time on the opening thirty.

The intensity of the Beaufort assault waned a little in the second half, with Easkey, to their credit, managing to tag on a couple of excellent scores in the second period, including a beautiful effort from the boot of Jake Scott.


But they will travel back west tonight knowing that they simply didn't turn up on a day were Liam Carey in particular put on an almost faultless performance for the Mid-Kerry side, finishing with a personal tally of 1-05.

Beaufort eventually ran out comfortable winners on a scoreline of 3-17 to 0-05.


SEE ALSO:ย Kilkenny Club Left Disheartened After Disgraceful Damage To Pitch

Aaron Strain

You may also like

How Legendary GAA Coach Mickey Moran Helped Kilcoo Kick On To Ulster Glory
TG4 Deliver Once Again With Superb New Feature For All-Ireland Club Finals
Gary Sice and Kevin Cassidy Prove The Worth Of The Old Dog