• Home
  • /
  • GAA
  • /
  • All-Ireland Champions Clare Lead Way On Minor Hurling Team Of The Year

All-Ireland Champions Clare Lead Way On Minor Hurling Team Of The Year

9 May 2023; Eoghan Gunning of Clare in action against Carthaigh Cronin of Cork during the 2023 Electric Ireland Munster GAA Hurling Minor Championship Final match between Cork and Clare at FBD Semple Stadium in Thurles, Tipperary. Photo by Harry Murphy/Sportsfile
Share this article

All-Ireland champions Clare lead the way with six players named to this year's Electric Ireland GAA Minor Hurling Team of the Year.

They are closely followed by finalists Galway who have five players recognised. There are also two from Cork, and one each from Kilkenny and Limerick.

Clare captain Eoghan Gunning - Man of the Match in the Munster final against Cork and the All-Ireland final against Galway - has been named Electric Ireland Minor Star Hurling Player of the Year.

Electric Ireland Minor Hurling Team of the Year



1. Shane Murray (Galway and Kilconieron)

Full-back line

2. Eogan Gunning (Clare and Broadford)
3. Ronan Keane (Clare and Killanena)
4. Sean Murphy (Galway and Clarinbridge)



Half-back line


5. Matthew O'Halloran (Clare and Sixmilebridge)
6. James Hegarty (Clare and Inagh-Kilnamona)
7. David O'Leary (Cork and Ballincollig)



8. Michael Burke (Galway and Skehana/Mountbellow-Moylough)
9. Matthew Fitzgerald (Limerick and Monaleen)

Half-forward line

10. Greg Kelly (Kilkenny and O'Loughlin Gaels)
11. Michael Collins (Clare and Clonlara)
12. Barry Walsh (Cork and Killeagh)

Full-forward line

13. Jason Rabbitte (Galway and Athenry)
14. Marc O'Brien (Clare and Cratloe)
15. Aaron Niland (Galway and Clarinbridge)

See Also: 'In The '94 Minor Hurling Final, I Never Touched The Ball Once In Live Play'



Join The Monday Club Have a tip or something brilliant you wanted to share on? We're looking for loyal Balls readers free-to-join members club where top tipsters can win prizes and Balls merchandise

Processing your request...

You are now subscribed!

Share this article
Brought to you by Electric Ireland

This article was brought to you by Electric Ireland, sponsor of the Camogie & GAA Minor Championships. #ThisIsMajor

Copyright © 2024. All rights reserved. Developed by Square1 and powered by PublisherPlus.com