• Home
  • /
  • GAA
  • /
  • How To Watch Cork v Tipperary In The Munster Championship Round-Robin

How To Watch Cork v Tipperary In The Munster Championship Round-Robin

How To Watch Cork v Tipperary In The Munster Championship Round-Robin
By Kevin Dowling Updated
Share this article

Cork welcomes Tipperary this weekend for the third round of the Munster Hurling Championship. This will be a fascinating game between two big sides. Here is how to watch Cork v Tipperary.

Both teams won their first game of the Championship. Cork overcame Waterford  and beat them by nine points. Tipperary, on their side beat Clare by five points in Cusack Park two weeks ago.

When is Cork v Tipperary?

The game will be held on Saturday the 6th of May in Parc Ui Chaoimh at 7pm

How to watch Cork v Tipperary?


This game will be broadcast exclusively on GAA GO.

Form Guide

Munster's aristocrats meet in a highly-intriguing match in the Munster round-robin. Clare's defeat of Limerick and the big injuries that John Kiely's men have suffered suggests the 2023 hurling championship might not be a fait accompli. Both counties stand ready to benefit should Limerick wobble. Cork were full of industry and power in dismantling Davy's Wateford last Sunday. Tipp have the advantage of a break week and were very impressive in Liam Cahill's maiden Premier outing in the Championship, totting up a ridiculous 5-22 score.  Should Tipp claim a second big scalp on the road, this Premier hype train would be fully up and running.

Team News

For this trip to Cork, Tipp have ditched the 'squad numbers' approach and reverted to the tradition positional jersey approach. Seamus Callanan has recovered from injury and is named to the bench. Captain Noel McGrath is named in the midfield. Conor Stakelum and Seán Ryan started after missing out on the starting team for Tipp's first Munster fixture against Clare.

Pat Ryan has named the same fifteen that easily handled Waterford last weekend.

  1. Patrick Collins (Ballinhassig)
  2. Niall O’Leary (Castlelyons) Captain
  3. Damien Cahalane (St Finbarr’s)
  4. Ger Millerick (Fr O’Neills)
  5. Tommy O’Connell (Midleton)
  6. Ciarán Joyce (Castlemartyr)
  7. Robert Downey (Glen Rovers)
  8. Brian Roche (Bride Rovers)
  9. Luke Meade (Newcestown)
  10. Declan Dalton (Fr O’Neills)
  11. Darragh Fitzgibbon (Charleville)
  12. Shane Barrett (Blarney)
  13. Conor Lehane (Midleton)
  14. Patrick Horgan (Glen Rovers)
  15. Seamus Harnedy (St Ita’s)

SEE ALSO: Dillon Quirke Foundation Aims To Fund Cardiac Screening For Players Over 12

Join The Monday Club Have a tip or something brilliant you wanted to share on? We're looking for loyal Balls readers free-to-join members club where top tipsters can win prizes and Balls merchandise

Processing your request...

You are subscribed now!

Share this article

Copyright © 2023. All rights reserved. Developed by Square1 and powered by PublisherPlus.com