• Home
  • /
  • GAA
  • /
  • Do You Agree With The Hurling All-Star And Player Of The Year Nominations?

Do You Agree With The Hurling All-Star And Player Of The Year Nominations?

Do You Agree With The Hurling All-Star And Player Of The Year Nominations?
Gary Reilly
By Gary Reilly
Share this article

We saw the football nominations yesterday and today it's the turn of the hurlers. The Hurling All-Star and Player of the Year nominations are here and there's no surprise with who leads the nominations. Kilkenny have been rewarded for another All-Ireland triumph with twelve nominations, the same number as runners up Galway.

Waterford have a hefty eleven nominations (with six of those in defence), while Tipperary have seven. Cork, Clare and Dublin have one nomination each.

As far as the hurler of the year nominations go, TJ Reid, Richie Hogan and Seamus Callanan have been given the nod with Jason Flynn, Cathal Mannion and Tadhg de Búrca as the young player of the year nominations.

All-Star nominations:


Colm Callanan (Galway), Eoin Murphy (Kilkenny), Darren Gleeson (Tipperary).



Daithí Burke (Galway), Cillian Buckley (Kilkenny), Joey Holden (Kilkenny), Paul Murphy (Kilkenny), Pádraic Walsh (Kilkenny), Johnny Coen (Galway), Iarla Tannion (Galway), Pádraig Mannion (Galway), Kieran Joyce (Kilkenny), Pádraic Maher (Tipperary), Cathal Barrett (Tipperary), James Barry (Tipperary), Noel Connors (Waterford), Tadhg de Búrca (Waterford), Shane Fives (Waterford), Austin Gleeson (Waterford), Barry Coughlan (Waterford), Philip Mahony (Waterford).



Andrew Smith (Galway), David Burke (Galway), Michael Fennelly (Kilkenny), Conor Fogarty (Kilkenny), Kevin Moran (Waterford), Jamie Barron (Waterford).



Tony Kelly (Clare), Séamus Harnedy (Cork), Mark Schutte (Dublin), Cathal Mannion (Galway), Jason Flynn (Galway), Jonathan Glynn (Galway), Joe Canning (Galway), Conor Whelan (Galway), Ger Aylward (Kilkenny), TJ Reid (Kilkenny), Eoin Larkin (Kilkenny), Richie Hogan (Kilkenny), Brendan Maher (Tipperary), John O’Dwyer (Tipperary), Séamus Callanan (Tipperary), Colin Dunford (Waterford), Maurice Shanahan (Waterford), Michael Walsh (Waterford).

Player of the Year

TJ Reid (Kilkenny), Richie Hogan (Kilkenny), Séamus Callanan (Tipperary).

Young Player of the Year

Jason Flynn (Galway), Cathal Mannion (Galway), Tadhg de Búrca (Waterford).




Join The Monday Club Have a tip or something brilliant you wanted to share on? We're looking for loyal Balls readers free-to-join members club where top tipsters can win prizes and Balls merchandise

Processing your request...

You are now subscribed!

Share this article

Copyright © 2024. All rights reserved. Developed by Square1 and powered by PublisherPlus.com