• Home
  • /
  • GAA
  • /
  • Dublin Team Named For Sunday's All-Ireland Final

Dublin Team Named For Sunday's All-Ireland Final

Dublin Team Named For Sunday's All-Ireland Final
By PJ Browne Updated

Jim Gavin has named his starting team for Sunday's All-Ireland final against Mayo.

It features no changes from the team which started the semi-final against Tyrone on August 27th. Eric Lowndes was initially named in the starting team to play Tyrone. However, Niall Scully replaced him prior to throw-in.

Of course, there is every chance that Gavin will again make changes prior to tomorrow's game. For the last three weeks, there has been much speculation about whether or nor Diarmuid Connolly - arguably the best player in the county - would start the game. At the moment, the St. Vincent's man will have to make do with a place on the bench.

Dublin team to play Mayo in All-Ireland final

1. Stephen Cluxton

2. Philly McMahon
3. Cian O'Sullivan
4. Michael Fitzsimons

5. Jonny Cooper
6. John Small
7. Jack McCaffrey

8. Brian Fenton
9. James McCarthy

10. Ciaran Kilkenny
11. Con O'Callaghan
12. Niall Scully

13. Paul Mannion
14. Paddy Andrews
15. Dean Rock

Mayo manager Stephen Rochford named his team on Friday night. Like Dublin, there were no changes to the team which defeated Kerry in the semi-final replay.


Photo by Ray McManus/Sportsfile

See Also: Brian O'Driscoll Went On Wild Goose Chase For All-Ireland Tickets

Join The Monday Club Have a tip or something brilliant you wanted to share on? We're looking for loyal Balls readers free-to-join members club where top tipsters can win prizes and Balls merchandise

Processing your request...

You are subscribed now!

Copyright © 2022. All rights reserved. Developed by Square1 and powered by PublisherPlus.com