• Home
  • /
  • GAA
  • /
  • Dublin Name Team To Play Kerry In League Final

Dublin Name Team To Play Kerry In League Final

PJ Browne
By PJ Browne Updated

Jim Gavin has named his Dublin team to play Kerry in Sunday afternoon's league final.

It features four personnel changes from the side which lined out against Monaghan in the final game of Division 1 last week.

Into the team come Darren Daly, Cian O'Sullivan, Diarmuid Connolly and Bernard Brogan. They replace David Byrne, Niall Scully, Kevin McManamon and Conor McHugh.

Brogan's introduction off the bench was particularly effective last weekend. The 33-year-old scored 1-1 as his side came from six points down at one stage to pull another result out of the fire during their league campaign.

Dublin will be looking win their fifth consecutive National Football League title while also attempting to extend their unbeaten league and championship run to 37 games.

Dublin team to play Kerry:

1. Stephen Cluxton
2. Philly McMahon
3. Michael Fitzsimons
4. Darren Daly
5. James McCarthy
6. Cian O'Sullivan
7. Eric Lowndes
8. Brian Fenton
9. Ciaran Reddin
10. Paul Flynn
11. Ciaran Kilkenny
12. Diarmuid Connolly
13. Dean Rock
14. Paddy Andrews
15. Bernard Brogan

Kerry named their starting XV on Friday night.


It sees one change from the team which beat Tyrone last weekend. Legion's Jonathan Lyne will take a place in Eamonn Fitzmaurice's side at the expense of Barry John Keane.

Photo by Ray McManus/Sportsfile

Join The Monday Club Have a tip or something brilliant you wanted to share on? We're looking for loyal Balls readers free-to-join members club where top tipsters can win prizes and Balls merchandise

Processing your request...

You are subscribed now!

Copyright © 2022. All rights reserved. Developed by Square1 and powered by PublisherPlus.com