Electric Ireland Higher Education GAA Rising Stars Teams Named

Electric Ireland Higher Education GAA Rising Stars Teams Named

Higher Education GAA has named its Electic Ireland Rising Stars teams for this year's third level football and hurling champions.

The hurling team features seven players from UL's dominant Fitzgibbon Cup winning team. Those names include Tipp duo Jason Forde and John McGrath.

There are five third level institutions in all represented on the team.

Electric Ireland HE GAA Rising Stars Hurling Team 2018

1. David McCarthy (UL)
2. Conor Cleary (UL)
3. Eoghan O’Donnell (DCU DE)
4. Seán Finn (UL)
5. Gearóid Hegarty (UL)
6. Brian Hogan (Maynooth University)
7. David Fitzgerald (UL)
8. Colin Dunford (Carlow IT)
9. Joe O’Connor (DCU DE)
10. John Donnelly (DCU DE)
11. Martin Kavanagh (Carlow IT)
12. Donal Burke (DCU DE)
13. Niall O’Brien (DIT)
14. Jason Forde (UL)
15. John McGrath (UL)

The football team also sees five third level teams represented. Sigerson Cup winners UCD have five names on the XV while runners-up NUIG have four.

Electric Ireland HE GAA Rising Stars Football Team 2018

1.Tadhg O’Malley (NUIG)
2. Andrew Mc Gowan (DIT)
3. Brian Power (DIT)
4. Sean Mulkerrin (NUIG)
5. Conor Mullally (UCD)
6. Gareth Mc Kinless (UU)
7. Michael Mc Kernan (UU)
8. Jack Barry (UCD)
9. Liam Casey (UCD)
10. Enda Tierney (NUIG)
11. Conor Mc Carthy (UCD)
12. Liam Carey (Mary Immaculate College)
13. Mark Bradley (UU)
14. Damien Comer (NUIG)
15. Evan O’Carroll (UCD)

Picture credit: Sportsfile

See Also: Éamonn Fitzmaurice Bullish About Kerry's Chances This Year

PJ Browne
Article written by

You may also like