John Kiely Announces Starting Limerick XV For Sunday's All-Ireland Final

John Kiely Announces Starting Limerick XV For Sunday's All-Ireland Final

Ahead of Sunday's All-Ireland final clash against Galway in Croke Park, John Kiely has named the starting Limerick XV charged with bringing home the county's first championship since 1973.

After their extra-time defeat of Cork in the All-Ireland semi-final, Kiely has trusted in the same players that started that day to begin Sunday's final.

With many suspecting that Limerick's bench could be of essential importance if they wish to halt Galway's two-in-a-row bid, Kiely will be hopeful that the likes of Shane Dowling will play a vital role in Sunday's final.

Limerick XV to face Galway in All-Ireland final:

  1. Nickie Quaid (Effin)
  2. Sean Finn (Bruff)
  3. Mike Casey (Na Piarsaigh)
  4. Richie English (Doon)
  5. Diarmuid Byrnes (Patrickswell)
  6. Declan Hannon (Adare - Captain)
  7. Dan Morrissey (Ahane)
  8. Darragh O'Donovan (Doon)
  9. Cian Lynch (Patrickswell)
  10. Tom Morrissey (Ahane)
  11. Kyle Hayes (Kildimo-Pallaskenry)
  12. Gearóid Hegarty (St. Patrick's)
  13. Aaron Gillane (Patrickswell)
  14. Séamus Flanagan (Feohanagh)
  15. Graeme Mulcahy (Kilmallock)

All-Ireland final

Limerick Substitutes: 

Barry Hennessy, Peter Casey, Tom Condon, Shane Dowling, Kevin Downes, Seamus Hickey, Richie McCarthy, Barry Nash, William O'Donoghue, David Reidy, Pat Ryan, Paul Browne, David Dempsey, Andrew La Touche Cosgrave, Lorcan Lyons, Barry Murphy, Barry O'Connell, Paddy O'Loughlin, William O'Meara, Oisin O'Reilly and Colin Ryan.

See Also: Westmeath GAA Support James McGrath In Petty Reaction To All-Ireland Snub

Arthur James O'Dea

You may also like

A Croke Park Embrace That Made The 45-Year Wait Worthwhile
Michael Donoghue Names Strong Galway Starting XV For All-Ireland Final