• Home
  • /
  • GAA
  • /
  • The Amount Of GAA Clubs Trolling Joe Brolly Has Reached Epidemic Levels

The Amount Of GAA Clubs Trolling Joe Brolly Has Reached Epidemic Levels

The Amount Of GAA Clubs Trolling Joe Brolly Has Reached Epidemic Levels
Conor Neville
By Conor Neville
Share this article

The 'what d'you think of that Joe Brolly?' phenomenon follows in the venerable tradition of taking something that was a clever, funny allusion at first and then overusing it to the point that it becomes the most tiresome, unfunny thing on earth.

Even the audience on Up For The Match wouldn't laugh at it at this point.

Kieran Cunningham has a wry observation on those who have forsaken GAA tradition and failed to get in touch with Joe after a win.

Anyway, here is a comprehensive rundown of all the teams who have sought Joe Brolly's opinions in the wake of victory.

Aughawillan - Leitrim Senior Football Champions (beat Sligo champs Tubbercurry in Connacht on Sunday)




Portlaoise - Laois Senior Football Champions (again)
O'Donovan Rossa - Ulster Intermediate Hurling Champions 


St. James - Wexford Intermediate Football champions
Rhode - Offaly Senior Football Champions
 Omagh, St. Enda's - Tyrone Senior Football Champions



Slaughtneil - Derry Senior Hurling Champions

Douglas - Cork Junior B Champions

Carrick-on-Shannon - Leitrim Hurling Champions


Ballinakill - Laois Senior Hurling B Champions

Moneymore - Derry Junior Football Champions


Naomh Columba - Donegal U16 Champions

Ballyfin - Laois Intermediate Football Champions


Clonbur - Connacht Ladies Football Champions



Derrylin - Fermanagh Intermediate Champions

Burren - Clare Minor Champions



Eire Óg - U-7 Blitz Tournament Champions

Na Piarsaigh - U15 Cork Hurling Champions


Ballylanders - Limerick Senior Football Champions

Ballycommon - Offaly U21 Champions


St. Canice's - U13 Kilkenny champions

Clonea - Waterford Junior Hurling Champions
Castleknock - Dublin Intermediate Football Champions


Two Mile House - U15 Girls Football Champions


Meelick Eyrecourt - Galway Junior C Football Champions

St. Malachy's - Antrim Junior Football Champions


Cortown - Meath Junior Football Champions

Urris - Donegal Junior Football Champions


Glencullin - Derry U13B Champions


St. Mary's Kiltoghert - Leitrim Junior Champions

Ballycastle - Ulster Colleges Cup Champions


Naomh Eoin - Clare Junior Football Champions

Teconnaught - Down U14 Champions


Calry St. Joseph's - Sligo Intermediate Football Champions

Drumragh - Juvenile League Div. 3 Champions


Kilmacud Crokes - Leinster Ladies Football Champions


Celbridge - Kildare U16 Football Champions

Thomastown - Kilkenny Football Champions



Join The Monday Club Have a tip or something brilliant you wanted to share on? We're looking for loyal Balls readers free-to-join members club where top tipsters can win prizes and Balls merchandise

Processing your request...

You are now subscribed!

Share this article

Copyright © 2024. All rights reserved. Developed by Square1 and powered by PublisherPlus.com