GAA

Sky Sports Announce 2019 Live GAA Games As Donaghy Takes Pundits Role

Sky Sports Announce 2019 Live GAA Games As Donaghy Takes Pundits Role

Live GAA games will be available to Sky Sports subscribers as early as May 11th this year after the broadcaster confirmed it's schedule for the Summer.

As well as announcing 20 live games would be televised, including both the All-Ireland Hurling and the All-Ireland Football finals in mid-August and early September, they were also able to give news of a new addition to their studio arsenal.

Recently retired Kerry forward and winner of four All-Ireland medals, Kieran Donaghy will join fellow greats Peter Canavan and Senan Connell as the channel's lead football pundits, whilst hurling legends Jamsie O'Connor, JJ Delaney and Ollie Canning will once again deliver their expert analysis on the small ball game.

It will be the hurling that opens the Championship coverage and the Leinster championship clash of Kilkenny and Dublin at Nowlan Park, before cameras will be trained on Kingspan Breffni Park a week later on May 18th for the Ulster football quarterfinal between Monaghan and Cavan.

Advertisement

Donaghy will also be employed by the company as the figurehead to a €3 million grassroots initiative they are launching to help keep youngsters in the games.

For a full list of all the games at Sky Sports disposal, check the list below.

Sky 2019 GAA Championship Fixtures

Kilkenny v Dublin (Leinster SHC), Saturday, 11 May

Cavan v Monaghan (Uulster SFC), Saturday, 18 May

Mayo/New York v Roscommon/Leitrim (Connacht SFC), Saturday, 25 May

Cork v Waterford (Munster SHC), Saturday, 8 June

Leinster Hurling Championship (Leinster SHC) x2**, Saturday, 15 June

Football Qualifier Round 2**, Saturday 22 June

Football Qualifier Round 3**, Saturday, 29 June

Football Qualifier Round 3, Saturday, 29 June

Football Qualifier Round 4, Saturday, 6 July

Football Qualifier Round 4, Saturday, 6 July

SFC Quarter Final, Round 1, Saturday, 13 July

SFC Quarter Final, Round 2 (Croke Park), Saturday, 20 July

SFC Quarter Final, Round 2 (Croke Park), Saturday, 20 July

All Ireland Hurling Semi Final, Saturday, 27 July

All Ireland Hurling Semi Final, Sunday, 28 July

SFC Quarter Final, Round 3, Saturday, 3 August

SFC Quarter Final, Round 3, Saturday, 3 August

All-Ireland Football Semi Final, Saturday, 10 August

All Ireland Football Semi Final, Sunday, 11 August

All Ireland Hurling Final, Sunday, 18 August

All Ireland Football Final, Sunday, 1 September

SEE ALSO: Clubhouse Live: Come To Our Massive Hurling Championship Preview In Glen Rovers With Sports Direct

Aaron Strain

You may also like