• Home
  • /
  • GAA
  • /
  • The Sunday Game Hurler Of The Year And Team Of The Year

The Sunday Game Hurler Of The Year And Team Of The Year

The Sunday Game Hurler Of The Year And Team Of The Year
By PJ Browne
Share this article

On the Sunday Game, their panel of seven analysts decided on their Hurler of the Year and their Team of the Year.

Seamus Callanan, Man of the Match in the All-Ireland final, was also named the Sunday Game Hurler of the Year.

Four of the seven voted for the Tipperary full forward who scored 13 points in the All-Ireland decider.

Here's how the voting broke down.

Henry Shefflin - Padraic Maher
Michael Duignan - John McGrath
Liam Sheedy - Seamus Callanan
Ger Loughnane - Padraic Maher
Eddie Brennan - Seamus Callanan
Brendan Cummins - Seamus Callanan
Cyril Farrell - Seamus Callanan


This was their Team of the Year. It features seven from the All-Ireland winners, four from the losing All-Ireland finalists and two each from semi-finalists Waterford and Galway.

1. Eoin Murphy - Kilkenny


2. Cathal Barrett - Tipperary
3. James Barry - Tipperary
4. Daithi Burke - Galway

5. Padraig Walsh - Kilkenny
6. Ronan Maher - Tipperary
7. Padraic Maher - Tipperary

8. Jamie Barron - Waterford
9. David Burke - Galway


10. Walter Walsh - Kilkenny
11. Austin Gleeson - Waterford
12. Patrick 'Bonner' Maher - Tipperary

13. Richie Hogan - Kilkenny
14. Seamus Callanan - Tipperary
15. John McGrath - Tipperary

Join The Monday Club Have a tip or something brilliant you wanted to share on? We're looking for loyal Balls readers free-to-join members club where top tipsters can win prizes and Balls merchandise

Processing your request...

You are subscribed now!

Share this article

Copyright © 2023. All rights reserved. Developed by Square1 and powered by PublisherPlus.com