• Home
  • /
  • GAA
  • /
  • Underdogs Panel Confirmed For Game Against Dublin

Underdogs Panel Confirmed For Game Against Dublin

Underdogs Panel Confirmed For Game Against Dublin
PJ Browne
By PJ Browne
Share this article

The new season of TG4's Underdogs culminates this Friday night when the panel take on All-Ireland champions Dublin at Parnell Park.

The Underdogs concept is simple: the team is comprised of players from around the country with just one stipulation, they cannot have played senior inter-county championship football.

Download PWC all stars app here https://blls.ie/2y9ilT8

Discover more about the history of the All-Stars on the official PwC All-Stars App. Download here


This year's management team features former Kerry footballer, Paul Galvin, former Galway footballer Ray Silke and former Cork footballer, Valerie Mulcahy.

Over the six episodes of the show broadcast so far, trials took place to establish a squad and then one player was dropped each week as the panel took part in training camps and played challenge games. The seventh and final episode airs at 9:30pm on Thursday night ahead of Friday's game.

TG4 have confirmed the panel which will face Dublin.

Who is on the Underdogs panel?

Adam Wilson (Scoil Uí Chonaill, Co. Dublin),
Anthony Durney (Moorefield GAA, Co. Kildare)
Blake Forkan (St. Eunan’s, Co. Donegal originally from Killtimagh, Co. Mayo)
Calum Gallagher (Naomh Bríd, Co. Donegal)
Ciarán Mac Fhearghusa (Na Gaeil Óga, Co. Dublin)
Colm Flynn (Ballymahon GAA, Co. Longford)
Conor McKenna (Éire Óg Doire Achaidh, Co. Antrim)
Cormac Doohan (Ballaghaderreen GAA, Co. Mayo)
Daragh Murrin (Duninkeely, Co. Donegal)
Darragh O’Shea (Ballydonoghue GAA, Co. Kerry)
DJ Murphy (Gneeveguilla GAA, Co. Kerry)
Eamon O’Donoghue (Padraig Pearses, Co. Roscommon)
Enda Fleming (Corofin, Co. Galway)
Fintan Ó Cuanaigh (St. James, Co. Galway)
Gary O’Daly (St. Mary’s, Co. Leitrim)
Graham Heavey (Ballyboden St. Enda’s, Co. Dublin)
Michael Molloy (John Mitchel’s Liverpool originally from Co.Donegal)
Micheál McCarville (Scotstown GAA, Co. Monaghan)
Niall Canning (Drumcliff Rosses Point, Co. Sligo)
Nigel Rabbitt (Northern Gaels, Co. Longford)
Richie Greene (Athlone GAA, Co. Westmeath)
Ronan O’Neill (Derrytresk GFC, Co. Tyrone)
Ruairi Cunningham (Clonmore Robert Emmets, Co. Armagh)
Ryan Treanor (Thomas Clarke’s, Co. Tyrone)
Sam McCurdy (O’Dwyers GAA, Co. Dublin)
Seán Brady (St. Treas Ballymaguigan, Co. Derry)
Stephen Harford (Round Towers, Co. Dublin)
Steven Scallan (O’Loughlin Gaels, Co. Kilkenny)
Trevor Murtagh (St. Barry’s, Co. Roscommon)

See Also: Kerry's O'Connor Apologises To AFL Club After Playing Club Championship Game



Join The Monday Club Have a tip or something brilliant you wanted to share on? We're looking for loyal Balls readers free-to-join members club where top tipsters can win prizes and Balls merchandise

Processing your request...

You are now subscribed!

Share this article

Copyright © 2024. All rights reserved. Developed by Square1 and powered by PublisherPlus.com