• Home
  • /
  • GAA
  • /
  • Galway And Waterford Name Teams For All-Ireland Hurling Final

Galway And Waterford Name Teams For All-Ireland Hurling Final

Galway And Waterford Name Teams For All-Ireland Hurling Final
By PJ Browne Updated

Galway have named their team to face Waterford in Sunday's All-Ireland hurling final.

It features one change from the side which started against Tipperary in their semi-final encounter four weeks ago.

Into the team comes Johnny Glynn with Niall Burke the man to miss out.

Glynn, who has been in America for much of the last two years, started the 2015 All-Ireland final against Kilkenny. He was reintroduced to the panel by Micheál Donoghue earlier this summer.

Galway team to play Waterford

1. Colm Callanan
2. Adrian Tuohy
3. Daithí Burke
4. John Hanbury
5. Padraic Mannion
6. Gearóid McInerney
7. Aidan Harte
8. Johnny Coen
9. David Burke
10. Joe Cooney
11. Joe Canning
12. Johnny Glynn
13. Conor Whelan
14. Conor Cooney
15. Cathal Mannion

There is also one change to the Waterford team. Conor Gleeson, who is suspended for Sunday's decider after being sent off in the semi-final against Cork, is replaced by Tadhg de Burca, himself just returning from suspension.

Waterford team to play Galway

1. Stephen O'Keeffe
2. Shane Fives
3. Barry Coughlan
4. Noel Connors
5. Tadhg de Burca
6. Austin Gleeson
7. Philip Mahony
8. Jamie Barron
18. Kieran Bennett
10. Kevin Moran
11. Pauric Mahony
12. Jake Dillon
13. Shane Bennett
14. Michael Walsh
15. Darragh Fives


Photo by Piaras Ó Mídheach/Sportsfile

See Also: Anthony Daly Pinpoints Why Dubliners Annoyed Him During Time As Dublin Manager

Join The Monday Club Have a tip or something brilliant you wanted to share on? We're looking for loyal Balls readers free-to-join members club where top tipsters can win prizes and Balls merchandise

Processing your request...

You are subscribed now!

Copyright © 2022. All rights reserved. Developed by Square1 and powered by PublisherPlus.com