• Home
  • /
  • Golf
  • /
  • Tiger Woods May Be Disqualified From The Masters.

Tiger Woods May Be Disqualified From The Masters.

Tiger Woods May Be Disqualified From The Masters.
By Paul Ring
Share this article

Tiger Woods may be disqualified from the final two rounds of The Masters at Augusta after admitting that having somehow gone into the water at the 15th, he dropped the ball a full two yards from where he initially took the shot.

Woods decided against playing from the drop zone so he then under rule 26-1 should have played his shot as close as possible from where he initally played it.

Recommended

It's Woods own admission that he placed it two yards back that could be his undoing:

"I went down to the drop area, that wasn't going to be a good spot, because obviously it's into the grain and it was a little bit wet," said Woods.

"I went back to where I played it from, but I went two yards further back and I took, tried to take two yards off the shot of what I felt I hit. I felt that that was going to be the right decision to take off four right there. And I did, it worked out perfectly."
(Sky Sports)

That would carry a two shot penalty but since the round has finished, an incorrect scorecard carries an automatic disqualification.

Advertisement

I wouldn't like to be the guy that tells him.

Join The Monday Club Have a tip or something brilliant you wanted to share on? We're looking for loyal Balls readers free-to-join members club where top tipsters can win prizes and Balls merchandise

Processing your request...

You are subscribed now!

Share this article

Copyright © 2023. All rights reserved. Developed by Square1 and powered by PublisherPlus.com

Advertisement