• Home
  • /
  • Hurling
  • /
  • The Four Starting Teams For This Weekend's Hurling Championship Openers

The Four Starting Teams For This Weekend's Hurling Championship Openers

The Four Starting Teams For This Weekend's Hurling Championship Openers
Mark Farrelly
By Mark Farrelly
Share this article

With Clare manager Brian Lohan announcing his starting team for Sunday's clash with Limerick, we now have all four line-ups for the opening matches of the hurling championship.

Laois v Dublin starting teams

First up, Laois and Dublin will face each other in the Leinster championship on Saturday evening. There are three debutants among Eddie Brennan's starting team – namely Ronan Broderick, Fiachra C-Fennell and James Keyes. The starting XV is:

  1. Enda Rowland
  2. Lee Cleere
  3. Sean Downey
  4. Donnchadh Hartnett
  5. Ronan Broderick
  6. Podge Delaney
  7. Ryan Mullaney
  8. Fiachra C Fennell
  9. Paddy Purcell
  10. Aaron Dunphy
  11. Willie Dunphy
  12. James Ryan
  13. James Keyes
  14. Ross King
  15. Stephen Maher

Meanwhile, Mattie Kenny has opted to play Chris Crummey in the half forward line and Seán Moran at midfield in his starting Dublin team:

  1. Alan Nolan
  2. Paddy Smyth
  3. Eoghan O'Donnell
  4. James Madden
  5. Conor Burke
  6. Daire Gray
  7. Cian O'Callaghan
  8. Seán Moran
  9. Rian McBride
  10. Cian Boland
  11. Chris Crummey
  12. Danny Sutcliffe
  13. Donal Burke
  14. David Keogh
  15. Ronan Hayes

Laois v Dublin throws in at 6pm and will be live on Sky Sports Mix.

Limerick vs Clare starting teams

Looking to Sunday, the Limerick team is missing the injured Mike Casey, Richie English and Darragh O'Donovan. Their starting team is:

  1. Nickie Quaid
  2. Sean Finn
  3. Dan Morrissey
  4. Barry Nash
  5. Diarmaid Byrnes
  6. Declan Hannon
  7. Paddy O'Loughlin
  8. Cian Lynch
  9. William O'Donoghue
  10. Gearoid Hegarty
  11. Kyle Hayes
  12. Tom Morrissey
  13. Graeme Mulcahy
  14. Aaron Gillane
  15. Peter Casey

The Banner are without the injured John Conlon and Colm Galvin but Aidan McCarthy is passed fit to play after returning from a broken hand. The full Clare line up is:

  1. Eibhear Quilligan​
  2. Jack Browne
  3. Conor Cleary
  4. Stephen O Halloran​
  5. Seadna Morey
  6. Pat O Connor​
  7. Aidan McCarthy​
  8. David McInerney (Capt)
  9. Tony Kelly
  10. Diarmuid Ryan
  11. David Reidy
  12. David Fitzgerald
  13. Ryan Taylor​
  14. Cathal Malone
  15. Shane O Donnell

Limerick vs Clare will be live on RTÉ 2 on Sunday, with throw-in at 3:45pm.

See Also: Chris Crummey's Positioning Will Be Key If Dublin Hope To Beat Laois

15 June 2019; Chris Crummey of Dublin celebrates following the Leinster GAA Hurling Senior Championship Round 5 match between Dublin and Galway at Parnell Park in Dublin. Photo by Ramsey Cardy/Sportsfile
Join The Monday Club Have a tip or something brilliant you wanted to share on? We're looking for loyal Balls readers free-to-join members club where top tipsters can win prizes and Balls merchandise

Processing your request...

You are now subscribed!

Share this article

Copyright © 2024. All rights reserved. Developed by Square1 and powered by PublisherPlus.com