Major Tee Time Changes For The Masters Final Round

Major Tee Time Changes For The Masters Final Round
PJ Browne
By PJ Browne
Share this article

Due to expected adverse weather conditions, the tee times for the final round of The Masters have been brought forward.

Players will go off in threesomes from 12:30pm Irish time (7:30am local time).

The final group of the day - featuring Tigers Woods, Francesco Molinari and Tony Finau - will tee off a 2:20pm Irish time (9:20am local time).

What time does coverage of the final round of The Masters start?

Coverage of the final round of The Masters will now begin at 2pm on eir Sport 1.

On BBC Two coverage will start at 1:55pm.


On Sky Sports Golf, coverage will start at 2pm. There will also be live coverage on Sky Sports Main Event from 6pm.

"The safety of everyone on our grounds is paramount," said Fred Ridley, Chairman of Augusta National Golf Club and the Masters Tournament.


"We also believe the earlier start will give us the best opportunity to complete the Masters on Sunday.

"This decision should benefit everyone – the players, our patrons and our fans watching around the world."

Francesco Molinari, on 13-under, currently holds a two-shot lead over Tiger Woods and Tony Finau going into today's final round.


Picture credit:

See Also: 'I Am Really Glad He Made Birdie' - Security Guard Who Nearly Took Out Tiger

Join The Monday Club Have a tip or something brilliant you wanted to share on? We're looking for loyal Balls readers free-to-join members club where top tipsters can win prizes and Balls merchandise

Processing your request...

You are now subscribed!

Share this article

Copyright © 2024. All rights reserved. Developed by Square1 and powered by