• Home
  • /
  • Latest News
  • /
  • Who Says You Can't Use Your IPhone While Playing At The French Open?

Who Says You Can't Use Your IPhone While Playing At The French Open?

Who Says You Can't Use Your IPhone While Playing At The French Open?
By Will Slattery

Sergiy Stakhovsky was defeated in straight sets by Richard Gasquet at the French Open yesterday but the match will probably be more remembered for Stakhovsky taking a photo of a disputed line call on his iphone. Stakhovsky claimed a ball was in that the umpire ruled out so he took this picture and tweeted it out after the game.

 

picture credit: AP

It is sort of hard to tell if it was in or out there but the more important question is whether Stakhovsky was playing the game with an iphone in his pocket? Hopefully he is a pioneer for athletes using social media during matches. Wouldn't it be great if substitues live tweeted and put up pictures of games?

h/t bustedracquet

Advertisement
Join The Monday Club Have a tip or something brilliant you wanted to share on? We're looking for loyal Balls readers free-to-join members club where top tipsters can win prizes and Balls merchandise

Processing your request...

You are subscribed now!

Copyright © 2022. All rights reserved. Developed by Square1 and powered by PublisherPlus.com

Advertisement