• Home
  • /
  • Rugby
  • /
  • Two Changes To The Scotland Team To Play Ireland

Two Changes To The Scotland Team To Play Ireland

Two Changes To The Scotland Team To Play Ireland
Conor O'Leary
By Conor O'Leary
Share this article
scotland team to play ireland

The Scotland team to play Ireland has been announced. Head coach Vern Cotter has made two changes to the team trying to avoid the wooden spoon with a win over a title chasing Ireland.

The Scottish backs have a distant taste of flair that have been missing from previous Scotland teams that Ireland have faced with Mark Bennett and Stuart Hogg leading the threat in the backs, with wingers Tommy Seymour and Dougie Fife as two extremely good finishers.


Adam Ashe makes his first international start taking over from Rob Harley at blindside. Ireland will have to counteract the impressive play of Blair Cowan if they want to win the backrow battle, while the second row pairing of Jonny Gray and Jim Hamilton will be looking to dominate at the lineout.

Scotland Team To Play Ireland:

15. Stuart Hogg
14. Dougie Fife
13. Mark Bennett
12. Matt Scott
11. Tommy Seymour
10. Finn Russell
9. Greig Laidlaw (c)
1. Ryan Grant
2. Ross Ford
3. Euan Murray
4. Jim Hamilton
5. Jonny Gray
6. Adam Ashe
7. Blair Cowan
8. David Denton


16. Fraser Brown
17. Al Dickinson
18. Geoff Cross
19. Tim Swinson
20. Rob Harley
21. Sam Hidalgo Clyne
22. Greig Tonks
23. Tim Visser

Join The Monday Club Have a tip or something brilliant you wanted to share on? We're looking for loyal Balls readers free-to-join members club where top tipsters can win prizes and Balls merchandise

Processing your request...

You are now subscribed!

Share this article

Copyright © 2024. All rights reserved. Developed by Square1 and powered by PublisherPlus.com