• Home
  • /
  • Rugby
  • /
  • 7 Debutants Named In Ireland Squad To Face Barbarians

7 Debutants Named In Ireland Squad To Face Barbarians

7 Debutants Named In Ireland Squad To Face Barbarians
By Conor Neville
Share this article

The Ireland coaching team has named seven debutants in the Irish squad to take on the Barbarians in Limerick on Thursday.

Six youthful Leinster players have received a call-up for the game, with Jack Conan, Ben Marshall and Tadhg Furlong selected in the forwards. While the Leinster new boys in the back-line are Luke McGrath, Colm O'Shea and Cian Kelleher.


Ulster's Stuart McCloskey is also part of the set-up for the first time.

With Connacht players still resting after their match last Sunday and the Munster contingent focused on the Pro 12 final, the team is comprised solely of players from Leinster and Ulster.

Michael Bent (Leinster)
Jack Conan (Leinster)
Robbie Diack (Ulster)
Tadhg Furlong (Leinster)
Jamie Heaslip (Leinster)
Chris Henry (Ulster)
Rob Herring (Ulster)
Jack McGrath (Leinster)
Ben Marshall (Leinster)
Jordi Murphy (Leinster)
Mike Ross (Leinster)
Rhys Ruddock (Leinster)
Richardt Strauss (Leinster)
Devin Toner (Leinster)
Dan Touhy (Ulster)

Craig Gilroy (Ulster)
Paddy Jackson (Ulster)
Dave Kearney (Leinster)
Rob Kearney (Leinster)
Cian Kelleher (Leinster)
Stuart McCloskey (Ulster)
Luke McGrath (Leinster)
Ian Madigan (Leinster)
Luke Marshall (Ulster)
Colm O'Shea (Leinster)
Eoin Reddan (Leinster)
Noel Reid (Leinster)

Read more: How Bill O'Herlihy Captured The Mood Perfectly On The Most Important Day In Irish History


Join The Monday Club Have a tip or something brilliant you wanted to share on? We're looking for loyal Balls readers free-to-join members club where top tipsters can win prizes and Balls merchandise

Processing your request...

You are subscribed now!

Share this article

Copyright © 2023. All rights reserved. Developed by Square1 and powered by PublisherPlus.com