• Home
  • /
  • Rugby
  • /
  • Competition: Win Tickets To This Friday's Ireland Club XV v Scotland Club XV

Competition: Win Tickets To This Friday's Ireland Club XV v Scotland Club XV

Competition: Win Tickets To This Friday's Ireland Club XV v Scotland Club XV
By Mark Farrelly

We've teamed up with Ulster Bank to offer you a chance to win one of 20 pairs of tickets to the Ulster Bank Club International in Cork Constitution FC where Ireland Club XV will go head-to-head with Scotland Club XV, on this Friday, 7th February.

Players from nine different Ulster Bank League clubs have been chosen to represent their country in the Ulster Bank Club International 1st XV by Head Coach, Tom Tierney. Lansdowne, the reigning Ulster Bank League Division 1A champions, have four representatives in the starting team while, current table toppers Clontarf RFC and Old Belvedere RFC are rewarded with two starters apiece. Ulster Bank League Division 1A’s top try scorer, Mick McGrath (Clontarf RFC), starts on the wing.

Now in its fourth year as Official Community Rugby Partner to the IRFU, Ulster Bank continues to show their dedication to grassroots rugby through their sponsorship of the Ulster Bank League, the introduction of the Ulster Bank League Awards and the return of their successful club initiative, ‘Ulster Bank RugbyForce’.

For more information visit their website here.

To Enter:

Answer the following question and fill in the deets:


[gravityform id="29" name="Balls.ie Ulster Bank Club International Competition"]

Ulster Bank Club International Squad to play Scotland Clubs

15. Danny Riordan (Old Belvedere RFC), 14. Cian Aherne (Lansdowne FC), 13. Stuart Morrow (Ballynahinch RFC), 12. Mark Roche (Lansdowne FC), 11. Mick McGrath (Clontarf FC), 10. David Joyce (Clontarf FC), 9. Gerry Hurley (Cork Constitution FC) capt


8. William Ryan (Cork Constitution FC), 7. Charlie Butterworth (Lansdowne FC), 6. Willie Earle (Lansdowne FC), 5. Fergal Walsh (Terenure College RFC), 4. Dean Moore (Old Belvedere RFC) 3. Christy Condon (Dolphin RFC), 2. Ger Slattery (Young Munster RFC), 1. Colm McMahon (St. Mary’s College RFC)

16. Tyrone Moran (Lansdowne FC), 17. Ian Hirst (Clontarf FC), 18. Declan Lavery (Old Belvedere RFC), 19. Sean Walsh (Cashel RFC), 20. James Ryan (Cork Constitution FC), 21. Neil Cronin (Garryowen) / Sam Cronin (Clontarf FC), 22. Ritchie McMaster (Queens RFC), 23. Barry Daly (UCD)


Join The Monday Club Have a tip or something brilliant you wanted to share on? We're looking for loyal Balls readers free-to-join members club where top tipsters can win prizes and Balls merchandise

Processing your request...

You are subscribed now!

Copyright © 2022. All rights reserved. Developed by Square1 and powered by PublisherPlus.com