• Home
  • /
  • Rugby
  • /
  • How To Watch Munster v South Africa 'A' From Páirc ui Chaoimh

How To Watch Munster v South Africa 'A' From Páirc ui Chaoimh

How To Watch Munster v South Africa 'A' From Páirc ui Chaoimh
Michael Bolton
By Michael Bolton
Share this article

Munster v South Africa A will be a huge moment for the southern province as they host a touring side at Páirc Ui Chaoimh on Thursday. From previous managers such as Rassie Erasmus and South African players that have played for the province, it will be a special occasion for all involved, especially for the fans, who will experience rugby in Páirc Ui Chaoimh for the first time. Between Munster’s young players that have showed such promising signs this season, and a South African A side is full of players hoping to make the first team, it is set to be a blockbuster fixture. Here is all the information you need ahead of the match, including how to watch Munster V South Africa A.

When Is Munster v South Africa A?

Munster v South Africa A is this Thursday, with kick off in Cork at 7.30.

How to watch Munster v South Africa A?

The game will be shown live on Virgin Media Two, with live coverage beginning at 6.30. The game will also be shown on the Virgin Media Player

Players To Watch

South Africa have a hugely talented and experienced side set to travel to Cork, with several players knocking on the door for first team selection. Johaan Goosen has already played against Munster this year for the Bulls, and will look to take advantage of South Africa’s problems at fly-half with a big performance.

At full back, Aphelele Fassi will provide serious pace and has shown to be a hugely exciting player for the Sharks so far this season.


Team News

Leinster’s Jason Jenkins returns to Munster at the second row, while the side is captained by prop Thomas Du Toit. Herschel Jantjies starts at scrumhalf, with Cornal Hendrick at centre.



Munster named their team on Wednesday afternoon and it features Antoine Frisch in the centre and a strong backrow of O'Donoghue, Hodnett and Coombes

Starters: Mike Haley; Shane Daly, Antoine Frisch, Rory Scannell, Simon Zebo; Ben Healy, Paddy Patterson; Josh Wycherley, Diarmuid Barron, Roman Salanoa; Edwin Edogbo, Kiran McDonald; Jack O’Donoghue (C), John Hodnett, Gavin Coombes.

Replacements: Niall Scannell, Liam O’Connor, Keynan Knox, Cian Hurley, Alex Kendellen, Neil Cronin, Patrick Campbell, Malakai Fekitoa.


It should be a brilliant night of rugby so we hope you've enjoyed this guide on how to watch Munster v South Africa 'A'.

Join The Monday Club Have a tip or something brilliant you wanted to share on? We're looking for loyal Balls readers free-to-join members club where top tipsters can win prizes and Balls merchandise

Processing your request...

You are now subscribed!

Share this article

Copyright © 2024. All rights reserved. Developed by Square1 and powered by PublisherPlus.com