• Home
  • /
  • Rugby
  • /
  • How To Watch Ulster v Munster In URC Showdown

How To Watch Ulster v Munster In URC Showdown

How To Watch Ulster v Munster In URC Showdown
Luke Delaney
By Luke Delaney
Share this article

Ulster face Munster in the quarterfinal of the URC, in what is a massive clash for both sides. Here's all the information you need to know ahead of the game, including how to watch Ulster v Munster.

When is Ulster v Munster?

The game starts at 7:35pm at the Kingspan Stadium on Friday the 3rd of June.

How to watch Ulster v Munster

Coverage starts on TG4 at 7:05pm and Premier Sports 2 at 6:30pm.

Form Guide

Ulster come in to the game off the back of two wins after beating Cell C Sharks 24-21 two weeks ago and overcoming Edinburgh 16-10 at the end of April.

Prior to that, Ulster fell to a 24-17 defeat at home to Munster where tries from Stephen Archer and Keith Earls sealed the win.

Munster fell to a disappointing 35-25 defeat to an understrength Leinster side almost two weeks ago. The loss against Leinster is the only game that Johann Van Graan's side have played since the penalty shootout defeat to Toulouse in the Heineken Champions Cup quarterfinal.


READ HERE: The Last Munster Team To Win Silverware: Where Are They Now?


Munster finished the league campaign in sixth place with 11 wins from their 18 games. Ulster finished in third place, behind Leinster and DHL Stormers after 12 wins from their 18 fixtures.

Team News

Iain Henderson will captain Ulster at Kingspan Stadium. The Ulstermen have named a seriously strong team for Friday night's quarter-final.



Ulster team: 15. Stewart Moore, 14. Rob Baloucoune, 13. James Hume, 12. Stuart McCloskey, 11. Ethan McIlroy, 10. Billy Burns, 9. John Cooney; 1. Andrew Warwick, 2. Rob Herring, 3. Tom O'Toole, 4. Alan O'Connor, 5. Iain Henderson (captain), 6. Marcus Rea, 7. Nick Timoney, 8. Duane Vermuelen

Peter O'Mahony returns to captain Munster, after missing their loss to Leinster in the final game of the regular URC season.

There are three other changes to the team that lost to Leinster. Damien de Allende returns, for what could be his last game for Munster. Gavin Coombes and Stephen Archer also come into the team, with Archer set to become the second most-capped player in Munster history.



Munster team: 15. Mike Haley, 14. Andrew Conway, 13. Chris Farrell, 12. Damien de Allende, 11. Keith Earls, 10. Joey Carbery, 9. Conor Murray; 1. Josh Wycherley, 2. Niall Scannell, 3. Stephen Archer, 4. Jean Kleyn, 5. Fineen Wycherley, 6. Peter O'Mahony (captain), 7. Alex Kendellen, 8. Gavin Coombes

SEE ALSO: Leinster Appoint Seán O'Brien As New Contact Skills Coach

leinster sean o'brien

Join The Monday Club Have a tip or something brilliant you wanted to share on? We're looking for loyal Balls readers free-to-join members club where top tipsters can win prizes and Balls merchandise

Processing your request...

You are now subscribed!

Share this article

Copyright © 2024. All rights reserved. Developed by Square1 and powered by PublisherPlus.com