Ireland Name 24-Man Group For Training Camp, Others Return To Provinces

Ireland Name 24-Man Group For Training Camp, Others Return To Provinces

Ireland head coach Andy Farrell has named a 24-man group which will take part in a training camp this Thursday and Friday at the IRFU High Performance centre.

A further 12 players - Bundee Aki, Ultan Dillane, Dave Heffernan (Connacht), Ryan Baird, Ross Byrne, Jack Conan (Leinster), Craig Casey, Andrew Conway, Shane Daly, Chris Farrell (Munster) and Stuart McCloskey, Tom O’Toole (Ulster) -have returned to their provinces to get some game time in the Pro14 this weekend.

Harry Byrne (Leinster), John Cooney and Eric O'Sullivan (both Ulster) have also returned to their provinces after providing cover for the game against France at the weekend.

Apart from Billy Burns, Cian Healy and Iain Henderson, all of whom underwent HIA's during the defeat to France, there are no further injury concerns in the squad.

Ireland's next game in the Six Nations is away to Italy on February 27th.

The 24 players who will take part in the two-day training camp are:



Billy Burns
Jamison Gibson Park
Robbie Henshaw
Hugo Keenan
Jordan Larmour
James Lowe
Conor Murray
Garry Ringrose
Jonathan Sexton


Tadhg Beirne
Ed Byrne
Will Connors
Tadhg Furlong
Cian Healy
Iain Henderson
Rob Herring
Ronan Kelleher
Dave Kilcoyne
Andrew Porter
Rhys Ruddock
James Ryan
CJ Stander
Josh van der Flier

Photo by Gareth Everett/Sportsfile

See Also: Best And O'Driscoll Agree On Ireland Failing Against France

brian o'driscoll rory best ireland vs france 2021 six nations

Balls Team

You may also like