James Lowe Included As Ireland Squad Named For Autumn Nations Cup

James Lowe Included As Ireland Squad Named For Autumn Nations Cup

Andy Farrell has named his Ireland squad for the upcoming Autumn Nations Cup games.

Ireland play Wales, England, Georgia, and then one of Fiji, France, Italy or Scotland in their final match of the year. The games will be played between November 13th and December 5th.

New Zealand-born James Lowe is among the uncapped players included in the squad. The Leinster back is now eligible to play for Ireland under the three-year residency rule.

Other uncapped players in the group are Ulster out-half Billy Burns and Munster back Shane Daly.

Backs (16)

Bundee Aki (Connacht/Galwegians)

Billy Burns (Ulster)


Ross Byrne (Leinster/UCD)

Andrew Conway (Munster/Garryowen)

Shane Daly (Munster/Cork Con)

Keith Earls (Munster/Young Munster)

Chris Farrell (Munster/Young Munster)

Jamison Gibson Park (Leinster)


Robbie Henshaw (Leinster/Buccaneers)

Hugo Keenan (Leinster/UCD)

James Lowe (Leinster)

Kieran Marmion (Connacht/Corinthians)

Stuart McCloskey (Ulster/Bangor)

Conor Murray (Munster/Garryowen)


Jonathan Sexton (Leinster/St Mary’s College)

Jacob Stockdale (Ulster/Lurgan)


Finlay Bealham (Connacht/Buccaneers)

Tadhg Beirne (Munster/Lansdowne)


Ed Byrne (Leinster/UCD)

Will Connors (Leinster/UCD)

Ultan Dillane (Connacht/Corinthians)

Caelan Doris (Leinster/UCD)

Cian Healy (Leinster/Clontarf)

Dave Heffernan (Connacht/Buccaneers)


Iain Henderson (Ulster/Academy)

Rob Herring (Ulster/Ballynahinch)

Ronan Kelleher (Leinster/Lansdowne)

Peter O’Mahony (Munster/Cork Constitution)

Andrew Porter (Leinster/UCD)

Quinn Roux (Connacht/Galwegians)


John Ryan (Munster/Cork Constitution)

James Ryan (Leinster/UCD)

CJ Stander (Munster/Shannon)

Josh van der Flier (Leinster/UCD)

Photo by Ramsey Cardy/Sportsfile

CJ Stander: 'I Don't Mind Getting Criticism Because I Know What I Stand For'

cj stander criticism

Share this article
PJ Browne
Article written by

You may also like