Ireland Team To Play France Named

Ireland Team To Play France Named
By Mark Farrelly Updated

Joe Schmidt has made just one change to the starting line-up who hammered Italy last week. Peter O'Mahony comes back into the team in place of Iain Henderson, while Ian Madigan is preferred to Paddy Jackson on the bench.

Discussing his reasoning for including Madigan ahead of Jackson, Schmidt cited his ability to also cover the midfield positions as the telling factor. He made the point that he would have started Jackson had Jonny Sexton not been fit to play.

The full team is:

Rob Kearney, Andrew Trimble, Brian O’Driscoll, Gordon D’Arcy, Dave Kearney, Jonathan Sexton, Conor Murray, Jamie Heaslip, Chris Henry, Peter O'Mahony, Paul O’Connell, Devin Toner, Mike Ross, Rory Best, Cian Healy.

Replacements: Sean Cronin, Jack McGrath, Martin Moore, Iain Henderson, Jordi Murphy, Eoin Reddan, Ian Madigan, Fergus McFadden.

Join The Monday Club Have a tip or something brilliant you wanted to share on? We're looking for loyal Balls readers free-to-join members club where top tipsters can win prizes and Balls merchandise

Processing your request...

You are subscribed now!

Copyright © 2022. All rights reserved. Developed by Square1 and powered by