• Home
  • /
  • Rugby
  • /
  • Six Changes As Ireland Team To Play England Is Named

Six Changes As Ireland Team To Play England Is Named

Six Changes As Ireland Team To Play England Is Named
PJ Browne
By PJ Browne
Share this article

Andy Farrell this afternoon named his Ireland team to play England in Saturday's final round of the Six Nations.

The side features six changes from the one which defeated Scotland at Murrayfield last weekend.

There are three changes in the backs with Bundee Aki taking the place of the injured Garry Ringrose, a selection which sees Robbie Henshaw switch to outside centre. Jacob Stockdale replaces James Lowe on the wing while Conor Murray starts at scrum-half in place of Jamison Gibson-Park.

There are three personnel changes in the forwards with Dave Kilcoyne starting at loosehead in place of Cian Healy. With James Ryan unavailable, Tadhg Beirne switches to the second row while CJ Stander moves to blindside and Jack Conan comes in to play number eight. Will Connors is unavailable due to a knee injury, meaning Josh van der Flier starts at openside.

Peter O'Mahony, available once again after serving a suspension for a red card against Wales, is on the bench.

Ireland team to play England

15. Hugo Keenan
14. Keith Earls
13. Robbie Henshaw
12. Bundee Aki
11. Jacob Stockdale
10. Jonathan Sexton
9. Conor Murray
1. Dave Kilcoyne
2. Rob Herring
3. Tadhg Furlong
4. Iain Henderson
5. Tadhg Beirne
6. CJ Stander
7. Josh van der Flier
8. Jack Conan

16. Ronan Kelleher
17. Cian Healy
18. Andrew Porter
19. Ryan Baird
20. Peter O’Mahony
21. Jamison Gibson Park
22. Billy Burns
23. Jordan Larmour


The England team for the game sees one chance from that which started against France. Elliot Daly comes in at outside centre to replace the injury Henry Slade.

15. Max Malins
14. Anthony Watson
13. Elliot Daly
12. Owen Farrell
11. Jonny May
10. George Ford
9. Ben Youngs


1. Mako Vunipola
2. Luke Cowan-Dickie
3. Kyle Sinckler
4. Maro Itoje
5. Charlie Ewels
6. Mark Wilson
7. Tom Curry
8. Billy Vunipola


16. Jamie George
17. Ellis Genge
18. Will Stuart
19. Jonny Hill
20. Ben Earl
21. Dan Robson
22. Ollie Lawrence
23. Joe Marchant


The game kicks off at 4:45pm on Saturday evening.

In Pictures: The Munster And Ireland Career Of CJ Stander

in pictures munster ireland career cj stander

Join The Monday Club Have a tip or something brilliant you wanted to share on? We're looking for loyal Balls readers free-to-join members club where top tipsters can win prizes and Balls merchandise

Processing your request...

You are now subscribed!

Share this article

Copyright © 2024. All rights reserved. Developed by Square1 and powered by PublisherPlus.com