• Home
  • /
  • Rugby
  • /
  • Three Changes As Ireland Team To Face Scotland In Six Nations Named

Three Changes As Ireland Team To Face Scotland In Six Nations Named

Three Changes As Ireland Team To Face Scotland In Six Nations Named
By PJ Browne
Share this article

Andy Farrell has named his Ireland team for the final round of the Six Nations against Scotland on Saturday.

It featured three changes from the side which started the defeat of England last weekend.

On the wing, Mack Hansen take the place of Andrew Conway who has a knee injury. In the back row, Jack Conan comes in at number eight with Caelan Doris switching to blindside flanker as Peter O'Mahony drops to the bench.

The final change sees Iain Henderson comes into the second row to replace James Ryan who misses out due to a head injury suffered during a clash with England's Charlie Ewels.

Scotland have also named their team for the game. Out-half Finn Russell been benched with Blair Kinghorn starting in his place.

Ireland go into the game against Scotland still holding a chance of winning the Six Nations Championship. Though, they require England to do them a favour and defeat a Grand Slam-chasing France team in Paris.

Ireland play Scotland at 4:45pm on Saturday evening. The game is live on Virgin Media One, and is followed at 8pm by the meeting of France and England, which is live on RTÉ2.


Ireland team to play Scotland


15. Hugo Keenan
14. Mack Hansen
13. Garry Ringrose
12. Bundee Aki
11. James Lowe
10. Johnny Sexton (Captain)
9. Jamison Gibson Park

1. Cian Healy
2. Dan Sheehan
3. Tadhg Furlong
4. Tadhg Beirne
5. Iain Henderson
6. Caelan Doris
7. Josh van der Flier
8. Jack Conan



16. Rob Herring
17. Dave Kilcoyne
18. Finlay Bealham
19. Kieran Treadwell
20. Peter O'Mahony
21. Conor Murray
22. Joey Carbery
23. Robbie Henshaw

Scotland team to play Ireland

15. Stuart Hogg (captain)
14. Darcy Graham
13. Chris Harris
12. Sam Johnson
11. Kyle Steyn
10. Blair Kinghorn
9. Ali Price

1. Pierre Schoeman
2. George Turner
3. Zander Fagerson
4. Jonny Gray
5. Grant Gilchrist (vice-captain)
6. Rory Darge
7. Hamish Watson
8. Matt Fagerson



16. Fraser Brown
17. Allan Dell
18. WP Nel
19. Sam Skinner
20. Josh Bayliss
21. Ben White
22. Finn Russell
23. Mark Bennett

See Also: Joe Schmidt Fifth In Ranking Of Greatest 6N Coaches

Join The Monday Club Have a tip or something brilliant you wanted to share on? We're looking for loyal Balls readers free-to-join members club where top tipsters can win prizes and Balls merchandise

Processing your request...

You are subscribed now!

Share this article

Copyright © 2023. All rights reserved. Developed by Square1 and powered by PublisherPlus.com