• Home
  • /
  • Rugby
  • /
  • Two Changes As Ireland Team To Play Wales Is Named

Two Changes As Ireland Team To Play Wales Is Named

Two Changes As Ireland Team To Play Wales Is Named
By PJ Browne Updated
Share this article

Andy Farrell has named his Ireland team to face Wales on the second weekend of this year's Six Nations.

The team sees two enforced personnel changes and one positional change from the side which defeated Scotland last weekend.

In the backline, Robbie Henshaw replaces Garry Ringrose who went off at half time against Scotland with a broken finger. Ringrose is set to miss the games against Wales and England.

The other change sees Peter O'Mahony take Caelan Doris's spot in the starting line-up. Debutant Doris was forced off just minutes into the encounter with Scotland after being involved in a clash of heads. O'Mahony slots in at blindside while CJ Stander switches to number eight.


There are also two changes on the bench with Max Deegan set the make his debut. The Leinster player is the back row option among the replacements. Keith Earls also takes a spot on the bench as the backline option.

Ireland team to play Wales

15. Jordan Larmour
14. Andrew Conway
13. Robbie Henshaw
12. Bundee Aki
11. Jacob Stockdale
10. Johnny Sexton (captain)
9. Conor Murray


1. Cian Healy
2. Rob Herring
3. Tadhg Furlong
4. Iain Henderson
5. James Ryan
6. Peter O’Mahony
7. Josh van der Flier
8. CJ Stander


16. Ronan Kelleher
17. Dave Kilcoyne
18. Andrew Porter
19. Devin Toner
20. Max Deegan
21. John Cooney
22. Ross Byrne
23. Keith Earls


See Also: The Future Is Bright For Munster's Most Problematic Position As Another U20 Star Shines

Join The Monday Club Have a tip or something brilliant you wanted to share on? We're looking for loyal Balls readers free-to-join members club where top tipsters can win prizes and Balls merchandise

Processing your request...

You are subscribed now!

Share this article

Copyright © 2022. All rights reserved. Developed by Square1 and powered by PublisherPlus.com