• Home
  • /
  • Rugby
  • /
  • Official: Ireland Team To Face New Zealand Named

Official: Ireland Team To Face New Zealand Named

Official: Ireland Team To Face New Zealand Named
By Mark Farrelly Updated
Share this article

Joe Schmidt has made some big decisions by opting with Rob Kearney ahead of Jordan Larmour, and Robbie Henshaw and Garry Ringrose in the centre for his starting Ireland team to face New Zealand this weekend. Peter O'Mahony also comes back in at no.6.

Josh van der Flier and CJ Stander make up the rest of the back row.


The aforementioned Larmour is among the replacements, alongside the Joey Carbery and Luke McGrath in the backs, while the impressive Tadhg Beirne is also on the bench with Rhys Ruddock, Andrew Porter, Dave Kilcoyne and Niall Scannell.

The full team is:


15. Rob Kearney 94 caps
14. Keith Earls 81 caps
13. Garry Ringrose 28 caps
12. Robbie Henshaw 39 caps
11. Jacob Stockdale 24 caps
10. Johnny Sexton 87 caps
9. Conor Murray 77 caps
1. Cian Healy 94 caps
2. Rory Best (capt) 123 caps
3. Tadhg Furlong 40 caps
4. Iain Henderson 52 caps
5. James Ryan 22 caps
6. Peter O’Mahony 63 caps
7. Josh van der Flier 22 caps
8. CJ Stander 37 caps

16. Niall Scannell 19 caps
17. Dave Kilcoyne 35 caps
18. Andrew Porter 22 caps
19. Tadhg Beirne 12 caps
20. Rhys Ruddock 25 caps
21. Luke McGrath 18 caps
22. Joey Carbery 21 caps
23. Jordan Larmour 20 caps

Join The Monday Club Have a tip or something brilliant you wanted to share on? We're looking for loyal Balls readers free-to-join members club where top tipsters can win prizes and Balls merchandise

Processing your request...

You are subscribed now!

Share this article

Copyright © 2022. All rights reserved. Developed by Square1 and powered by PublisherPlus.com