13 Ireland Players Released To Provinces To Get Game Time

13 Ireland Players Released To Provinces To Get Game Time

13 players have been released to their provinces from the Ireland Six Nations squad with the aim of them getting game time.

The 13 players released are Ultan Dillane, David Heffernan (Connacht), Max Deegan, Dave Kearney, Ronan Kelleher, Luke McGrath, Will Connors (Leinster), Chris Farrell, Jack O’Donoghue (Munster), Billy Burns, Stuart McCloskey, Jack McGrath, Tom O’Toole (Ulster).

This weekend Munster play the Southern Kings, Leinster take on the Cheetahs, Connacht play Cardiff and Ulster travel to face the Ospreys.

Of the players released, Max Deegan and Ronan Kelleher are the only ones to have seen action during Ireland's opening two games of the Six Nations.

A 23-man group will travel to Cork and train with the Ireland U20s at CIT.

Backs: (11)

Will Addison, Bundee Aki, Ross Byrne, Andrew Conway, John Cooney, Keith Earls, Robbie Henshaw, Jordan Larmour, Conor Murray, Jonathan Sexton, Jacob Stockdale


Forwards: (12)

Caelan Doris, Tadhg Furlong, Cian Healy, Iain Henderson, Rob Herring, Dave Kilcoyne, Peter O’Mahony, Andrew Porter, James Ryan, CJ Stander, Devin Toner, Josh van der Flier.

Ireland's next Six Nations game is against England in Twickenham on February 23rd.

Photo by Ramsey Cardy/Sportsfile

See Also: The British Media Reaction To Ireland's Convincing Victory Over Wales

PJ Browne
Article written by

You may also like