• Home
  • /
  • Rugby
  • /
  • Leinster And Munster Teams Named Ahead Champions Cup Matches

Leinster And Munster Teams Named Ahead Champions Cup Matches

Leinster And Munster Teams Named Ahead Champions Cup Matches
Mark Farrelly
By Mark Farrelly
Share this article

The Leinster team and Munster team for this weekend's European Champions Cup quarter-finals have been named. The two provinces face Saracens and Toulon respectively, with Munster v Toulon kicking off at 3.45pm tomorrow and Leinster v Saracens starting at 3.30pm on Sunday.

Munster make six changes to the side that beat Scarlets last Saturday, with Simon Zebo and Andrew Conway back from injury.

Munster team

Simon Zebo; Andrew Conway, Sammy Arnold, Rory Scannell, Alex Wootton; Ian Keatley, Conor Murray; Dave Kilcoyne, Rhys Marshall, Stephen Archer; Jean Kleyn, Billy Holland; Peter O'Mahony (c), Jack O'Donoghue, CJ Stander.


Replacements: Niall Scannell, James Cronin, John Ryan, Gerbrandt Grobler, Robin Copeland, James Hart, JJ Hanrahan, Darren Sweetnam


Meanwhile, Leinster will give a special send-off to Jamie Heaslip ten minutes before kick-off on Sunday. They welcome back a raft of players from Ireland's Grand Slam winning side, along with Isa Nacewa, who returns to captain the team.

Leinster team

Rob Kearney; Fergus McFadden, Garry Ringrose, 12. Isa Nacewa (c),  James Lowe; Johnny Sexton, Luke McGrath; Cian Healy, Seán Cronin, Tadhg Furlong; Devin Toner, James Ryan; Scott Fardy, Dan Leavy, Jordi Murphy.


Replacements:  James Tracy, Jack McGrath, Andrew Porter, Rhys Ruddock, Max Deegan, Nick McCarthy, Joey Carbery, Rory O’Loughlin.

Also Read: Where To Watch Leinster Vs Saracens? TV Details For The Champions Cup Quarter-Final

Also Read: Where To Watch Munster Vs Toulon? TV Details For The Champions Cup Quarter-Final 

Join The Monday Club Have a tip or something brilliant you wanted to share on? We're looking for loyal Balls readers free-to-join members club where top tipsters can win prizes and Balls merchandise

Processing your request...

You are now subscribed!

Share this article

Copyright © 2023. All rights reserved. Developed by Square1 and powered by PublisherPlus.com