• Home
  • /
  • Rugby
  • /
  • Citing Commissioner Comes To A Decision On That Mike Brown And Conor Murray Incident

Citing Commissioner Comes To A Decision On That Mike Brown And Conor Murray Incident

Citing Commissioner Comes To A Decision On That Mike Brown And Conor Murray Incident
By PJ Browne
Share this article

With less than ten minutes remaining on the clock at Twickenham on Saturday, and Ireland in a dangerous attacking position, Mike Brown made contact with Conor Murray's head at a ruck.

The England fullback made several attempts to kick the ball. It resulted in Murray requiring stitches close to his eye.

Many believed Brown should have been punished for the incident.

Recommended

The news broke at lunchtime:

Advertisement

Advertisement

Post-match, England coach Eddie Jones defended his player saying the referee made a judgement on the incident at the time.

Well, the referee adjudicated on it mate and it was fair. If the ball's on the ground then you're allowed to kick it aren't you?

On Twitter, Brown was of a similar opinion.

Advertisement

Advertisement

Read: Two English Journalists Believe There Are Real Reasons For Irish Optimism After Loss To England

Read: Mike Brown Responds To All The 'Bitterness' Towards Him On Social Media

Picture credit: Sportsfile

Join The Monday Club Have a tip or something brilliant you wanted to share on? We're looking for loyal Balls readers free-to-join members club where top tipsters can win prizes and Balls merchandise

Processing your request...

You are subscribed now!

Share this article

Copyright © 2023. All rights reserved. Developed by Square1 and powered by PublisherPlus.com

Advertisement