• Home
  • /
  • Rugby
  • /
  • Munster And Leinster Name Strong Sides For Big Derby Clash

Munster And Leinster Name Strong Sides For Big Derby Clash

Munster And Leinster Name Strong Sides For Big Derby Clash
By Maurice Brosnan Updated

Munster and Leinster have named strong starting sides from their Guinness PRO14 clash at Thomond Park tomorrow. The sides are set to clash with a 5.15pm kick-off.

Munster head coach Johann van Graan has made 12 changes to the team that were recently beaten by Ulster with CJ Stander coming in to captain the side. Conor Murray partners Joey Carbery at half-back while Tyler Bleyendaal is on the bench.

Leinster are captained by Johnny Sexton while it is a special day for Irish front-row Cian Healy who makes his 200th for the province.

The last time the teams met, Leinster prevailed 30-22.


Munster: Mike Haley; Andrew Conway, Dan Goggin, Rory Scannell, Keith Earls; Joey Carbery, Conor Murray; Dave Kilcoyne, Niall Scannell, John Ryan; Jean Kleyn, Tadhg Beirne; Fineen Wycherley, Chris Cloete, CJ Stander (C).

Replacements: Kevin O’Byrne, Jeremy Loughman, Stephen Archer, Billy Holland, Arno Botha, Alby Mathewson, Tyler Bleyendaal, Darren Sweetnam.

Leinster: Jordan Larmour; Dave Kearney, Gary Ringrose, Rory O'Loughin, James Lowe, Johnny Sexton, Luke McGrath; Cian Healy, James Tracy, Tadhg Furlong, Scott Fardy, James Ryan; Rhys Ruddock, Josh Van der Flier, Jack Conan.


Replacements: Byran Byrne, Peter Dooley, Michael Bent, Ross Molony, Max Deegan, Hugh O'Sullivan, Ciaran Frawley, Noel Reid.

SEE ALSO: Paul O'Connell's Little Known Retort To Prince William One Of His Finest Moments

Join The Monday Club Have a tip or something brilliant you wanted to share on? We're looking for loyal Balls readers free-to-join members club where top tipsters can win prizes and Balls merchandise

Processing your request...

You are subscribed now!

Copyright © 2022. All rights reserved. Developed by Square1 and powered by PublisherPlus.com