Munster Have Confirmed The Departure Of Several Players

Munster Have Confirmed The Departure Of Several Players

On Wednesday, Munster confirmed that another five players will be departing the province.

It was already known that Paul O'Connell, JJ Hanrahan, Paddy Bulter, Alan Cotter and Sean Dougal would be leaving and that Damien Varley had retired.

Paul O'Connell's move to Toulon has been well publicised, as has JJ Hanrahan going to Northampton. Paddy Butler and Sean Dougal will also be playing Top 14 rugby next season with both making the move to Pau.

In addition - Ivan Dineen, Martin Kelly, Johne Murphy, Barry O'Mahony and Andrew Smith will all be leaving.


The following incoming players for next season have also been confirmed - Tomás O'Leary and Francis Saili. While Jordan Coghlan, Jack O'Donoghue, Darren Sweetnam and Peter McCabe have been awarded development contracts.

Picture credit: Diarmuid Greene / SPORTSFILE

GIF: Ireland U20s beat Argentina With Dramatic Last Gasp Penalty From Munster's Tomás Quinlan 
PJ Browne
Article written by

You may also like