• Home
  • /
  • Rugby
  • /
  • Munster Unveil Extremely Exciting Back Line Experiment For Leinster Game

Munster Unveil Extremely Exciting Back Line Experiment For Leinster Game

Munster Unveil Extremely Exciting Back Line Experiment For Leinster Game
By James Carroll
Share this article

Munster will unleash not one, not two, but three out-halves in their quest to beat provincial rivals Leinster tomorrow in their Pro14 clash at the Aviva stadium.

For fans and teams alike their season starts tomorrow - most of their Lions return - and we are now a week away from the start of the Champions Cup. Leinster take on Top 14 leaders Montpellier, while Munster travel to French side Castres next Sunday.

Leinster will be without Gary Ringrose, Jamie Heaslip and Rob Kearney due to injury, so Adam Byrne and Barry Daly come in on the wings, Robbie Henshaw will make his first appearance of the season at inside centre and James Tracy will start at hooker in place of Sean Cronin.

Leinster Team to Face Munster

15. Joey Carbery; 14. Adam Byrne; 13. Rory O’Loughlin; 12. Robbie Henshaw; 11. Barry Daly; 10. Johnny Sexton; 9. Luke McGrath; 1. Jack McGrath; 2. James Tracy; 3. Tadhg Furlong; 4. Devin Toner; 5. Scott Fardy; 6. Rhys Ruddock;  7. Josh van der Flier; 8. Jack Conan.


Rassie Erasmus has kept faith with the pack that dismantled Cardiff Blues last weekend.

Ian Keatley has retained his place at out-half this weekend due to his fine start to the season. Erasmus has opted for a new centre partnership, with Tyler Bleyendaal named at inside-centre alongside Chris Farrell.

Simon Zebo is ruled out through injury, while Keith Earls returns for his first appearance of the season on the wing and JJ Hanrahan -to everyone's surprise - starts at fullback after his impressive two-try cameo against Cardiff last week. Andrew Conway takes a place on the wing.


Munster Team to Face Leinster

15. JJ Hanrahan; 14. Andrew Conway, 13. Chris Farrell, 12. Tyler Bleyendaal, 11. Keith Earls; 10. Ian Keatley, 9. Conor Murray; 1. Dave Kilcoyne, 2. Niall Scannell, 3. John Ryan; 4. Robin Copeland, 5. Billy Holland; 6. Peter O’Mahony, 7. Tommy O’Donnell, 8. CJ Stander.


See Also: Dublin Manager's Blunt Assessment Of Ladies Football Help Lift Team To Next Level

Join The Monday Club Have a tip or something brilliant you wanted to share on? We're looking for loyal Balls readers free-to-join members club where top tipsters can win prizes and Balls merchandise

Processing your request...

You are subscribed now!

Share this article

Copyright © 2023. All rights reserved. Developed by Square1 and powered by PublisherPlus.com